PR 427: Structured Inquiry in Public Relations and Advertising

The aim of the journal is to provide an international and interdisciplinary forum for the discourse between natural scientists, engineers, social & political scientists as well as experts from industry who drive the innovation of sustainable energy systems. It is the particular aim of this journal to publish papers extending across different disciplines and providing a substantial contribution to the holistic innovation of these energy systems.

Environment, Development and Sustainability is an international, multidisciplinary journal covering all aspects of the environmental impacts of socio-economic development. Concerned with the complex interactions between development and environment, its purpose is to seek ways and means for achieving sustainability in all human activities aimed at such development. Coverage includes interactions among society, development and environment, and their implications for sustainable development; technical, economic, ethical and philosophical aspects of sustainable development; local, regional and global sustainability and their practical implementation; development and application of indicators of sustainability; development, verification, implementation and monitoring of policies for sustainable development; sustainable use of land, water, energy and biological resources in development; impacts of agriculture and forestry activities on soil and aquatic ecosystems and biodiversity, and much more.

Conference Proceedings from IEEE.

MRS Energy & Sustainability publishes reviews, original research, commentaries, and perspectives on key topics in materials research and development as they relate to energy and sustainability. Topics of energy and sustainability to be reviewed are new R&D of both established and new areas; interdisciplinary systems integration; and objective application of economic, sociological and governmental models, enabling research and technological developments.

Sustainability is an international, cross-disciplinary, scholarly, peer-reviewed and open access journal of environmental, cultural, economic, and social sustainability of human beings. Sustainability provides an advanced forum for studies related to sustainability and sustainable development, and is published semi-monthly online by MDPI.

The Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal brings together research from a range of disciplinary approaches to improving social and environmental sustainability and the social and environmental consequences of climate change and other issues. Working towards finding practical and policy solutions to improve the performance of organizations and societies, the journal takes research from academics, practitioners and consultants in the field.

Sustainability Science probes interactions between global, social, and human systems, the complex mechanisms that lead to degradation of these systems, and concomitant risks to human well-being. The journal provides a platform for building sustainability science as an evolving academic discipline which can point the way to a sustainable global society by facing challenges that existing disciplines have not addressed. These include endeavors to simultaneously understand phenomena and solve problems, uncertainty and application of the precautionary principle, the co-evolution of knowledge and recognition of problems, and trade-offs between global and local problem solving.

The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.

The mission of the Global Change Master Directory is to offer a high quality resource for the discovery, access, and use of Earth science data and data-related services worldwide, while specifically promoting the discovery and use of NASA data as an integral part of NASA’s Earth Science Data and Information System (ESDIS) project. The directory resource is targeted to serve as a valued location for sharing data from multinational sources and, in turn, will contribute to scientific research by providing stewardship of metadata and direct access to Earth science data and services. The GCMD is a premiere collaborative international resources linking scientists, researchers, policy makers, and the general public with Earth science and environmental data.

The Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) is a center within the Earth Institute at Columbia University. CIESIN works at the intersection of the social, natural, and information sciences, and specializes in on-line data and information management, spatial data integration and training, and interdisciplinary research related to human interactions in the environment.

AirNow is your one-stop source for air quality data. Our recently redesigned site highlights air quality in your local area first, while still providing air quality information at state, national, and world views. A new interactive map even lets you zoom out to get the big picture or drill down to see data for a single air quality monitor. AirNow reports air quality using the official U.S. Air Quality Index (AQI), a color-coded index designed to communicate whether air quality is healthy or unhealthy for you.

The Clean Air Act requires EPA to set National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS) for six common air pollutants (also known as "criteria air pollutants"). These pollutants are found all over the U.S. They can harm your health and the environment, and cause property damage.