Newspapers
- Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new windowThe electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.
- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1998 This link opens in a new windowPart of Readex's Archive of Americana. Provides access to over 3,200 newspapers.
Collections include: Early American Newspapers Series 1-13 (1690-1922),; African American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2 1827-1998; and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980. - Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980) This link opens in a new windowUSC's holdings of the American ethnic press are significantly enhanced with the addition of this collection from Readex Newsbank covering Hispanic American newspapers from 22 U.S. states published in the period 1808-1980.
- Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers This link opens in a new windowThe Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers collection traces the evolution of Mexico during this pivotal period. Comprising over 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929).
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers and Magazines This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to 45 major national and international newspapers (1812-2012) including 9 African American Newspapers and 4 Jewish American newspapers. ProQuest's American Periodicals database is also included, providing access to 1,800+ popular magazines published between 1740-1940.
- World Newspaper Archive, Latin American Newspapers 1805-1922 This link opens in a new windowMore than 285 Nineteenth and Twentieth Century Latin American Newspapers. Featuring titles from: Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela.
