BelarusCzech RepublicCzechoslovakiaEstoniaFranceGeorgiaGermanyHungaryItalyKazakhstanLatviaLithuaniaNetherlandsPolandPortugalRomaniaRussiaSlovakiaSpainUkraineUnited KingdomUSSRUzbekistanSinti and Roma interviewsBulgariaGreeceRwandan Tutsi Genocide testimony overview
This is the "Introduction" page of the "USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive   Tags: archival_collections, archive, histories, history, holocaust, language, oral, survivors, testimonies, vha, video, visual  

Established in 1994 to preserve the audio-visual histories of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust, the USC Shoah Foundation maintains one of the largest video digital libraries in the world: the Visual History Archive (VHA).
Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/vha Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

 

This guide is intended to help USC students/staff/faculty and visitors to USC use the Visual History Archive, the collection of over 52,000 video interviews with witnesses of the Holocaust, the 1994 Rwandan Tutsi Genocide, and the Nanjing Massacre gathered by USC Shoah Foundation – The Institute for Visual History and Education.

 

Here you will find information on:

 

 

For information about the USC Shoah Foundation, please consult its website.

 

For any questions not addressed here or by the USC Shoah Foundation's website, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Curator, Visual History Archive

Profile Image
Crispin Brooks
Contact Info
213-740-5463
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip