Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Public Administration & Policy 

This guide provides information and links in the field of public administration and related sub-disciplines
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/public_admin  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles in Databases            Print Page
  
 

Finding Articles in Databases

Below are links to databases and electronic resources that support the study of public administration and its related sub-disciplines. For a more comprehensive list, go here.

  • ABI/Inform -- the premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world.
  • CQ Electronic Library -- provides full text access to the CQ Weekly, known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill, and the CQ Researcher, which provides analysis of current public policy topics.
  • GPO Access -- a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of information produced by the Federal Government. You can search across multiple databases or browse using an A-Z list of online sources or grouped by branch of government.
  • LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe -- a database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources. Updated daily.
  • LEXIS/NEXIS Congressional Universe -- indexes and abstracts a broad spectrum of Congressional publications, including hearings (testimony), committee prints, reports, documents, and full text of bills and public laws.
  • LEXIS/NEXIS State Capital Universe -- provides comprehensive access to state bills and laws, constitutions, proposed and enacted, regulations, newspapers of record articles about legislative issues affecting the states.
  • National Journal Group's Policy Central -- provides full text access to news and information about Congress, including bills status reports, an archive of campaign ads, daily analysis and commentary on Congress, campaigns, and the media, and a fully searchable database of the latest national opinion polls on campaigns, national figures, and key issues.
  • SAGE Public Administration Abstracts -- provides abstracts covering recent literature on all aspects of public administration. Entries are drawn from books, articles, pamphlets, government publications, significant speeches, legislative research studies, and other fugitive material.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait