Collections of Historical Newspapers
- America's Historical Newspapers Covers over 710 historical American newspapers from 1690-1876 from 23 states and D.C.
- Accessible Archives Covers 18th and 19th century newspapers, including The Liberator (1831-1865), Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800), Charleston Mercury, NY Herald, Richmond Enquirer, South Carolina Gazette.
- Ethnic Newswatch: A History Covers 1960-1989.
- Eighteenth Century Journals II Covers 1685-1815 and serves as a portal to mostly British newspapers and periodicals.
- NewsBank Retrospective Covers 1970-1991.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers Papers from CA, FL, KY, NY, UT, NA, and DC published between 1900-1910.
- PaperofRecord Selective archive of newspapers, mostly Canadian and Mexican.
Times (London)
Harper's Weekly
Single-Title Historical American Newspapers Online from Proquest

- Historical Atlanta Constitution Covers 1868 - 1939.
- Historical Atlanta Daily-World Covers 1931-2003.
- Historical Boston Globe Covers 1872-1924.
- Historical Chicago Defender Covers 1910-1975.
- Historical Chicago Tribune Covers 1849-1986.
- Historical Christian Science Monitor Covers 1908-1994.
- Historical Guardian & Observer Covers 1791-2003.
- Historical Hartford Courant Covers 1764-1984
- Historical Los Angeles Sentinel Covers 1946-2005.
- Historical Los Angeles Times Covers 1881-1966.
- Historical New York Amsterdam News Covers 1922-1993.
- Historical New York Times Covers 1851-2000.
- Historical Pittsburgh Courier Covers 1911-2002.
- Historical Wall Street Journal Covers 1889-1988.
- Historical Washington Post Covers 1877-1990.
Finding Aides: Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers Can find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present, including where they are archived.
- Newspaper Indexes: A Location and Subject Guide Lists newspapers by country and state, with date ranges and the depository designation.
- 19th Century Masterfile Index of indexes covering 1800-1899, including Poole's Plus.
- Newspapers: A Reference Guide Has information on newspaper indexes.






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait