Find It @ USC
Use the Find It @ USC button to access full-text through USC Libraries subscriptions.
Getting Full Text
- Get Full-Text Articles with FindIt@USCIn this video, you will learn how to get to the full text of an article through USC Libraries using Find it @ USC.
- Find Articles by TitleIn this video, you will learn how to get to the full text of an article by searching for the title in the USC Libraries catalog.
- Find JournalsIn this video, you will learn how to access journals in the USC Libraries catalog.
- Accessing PubMed@USCA USC Libraries Tutorial that covers how to access PubMed@USC.
- Customize Google Scholar for USC LibrariesIn this video, you will learn how to customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.
- Find Health Sciences DatabasesIn this video, you will learn how to locate databases on the USC Libraries website.
- Install and Use LibKey NomadIn this video, you will learn how to install LibKey Nomad for one-click access to articles through USC Libraries subscriptions directly from some (not all) journal publisher websites. Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ to download.
- BrowZine This link opens in a new windowThis platform allows users to find journal titles by subject that are available through USC Libraries, click directly to the source, and arrange a Bookshelf and reading list to more easily browse, research, and monitor articles. Users may also email, download, send articles to a citation manager, share via social media, and get daily or weekly email alerts when new issues are published. Sign in with your USC NetID and password, click "my bookshelf," and click "sign up" or "login" to create a new account or access your existing account.
- Browzine
1. Download from your App/Play Store.
2. Open app, select "settings."
3. Under "choose library," search or browse for University of Southern California.
4. Enter your USC NetID and password when prompted. - BrowZine My Bookshelf FAQMy Bookshelf is the area within BrowZine where you can organize your favorite journals and get one-click access to the current issue.
- BrowZine Email NotificationsLearn how to set up email alerts for new journal issues through Browzine.
PubMed @ USC
To access full-text through PubMed:
- Click on a link to PubMed@USC on the Wilson Dental Library/USC Libraries website.
- Sign in with your USC NetID and password.
- Conduct a search.
- Click on an article title to view the abstract.
- Click Find it @ USC.
Google Scholar
Customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.
- On the Google Scholar homepage, click the three horizontal bars in the upper left corner
- Click Settings
- Click library links
- Search for University of Southern California – be sure to select the option that includes FindIt@USC in the label
- Click Save
Now when you search Google Scholar, you will see a link to Find It @ USC which will direct you to the USC Libraries subscriptions to full-text articles.
InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery
- IDD: Interlibrary Loan and Document DeliveryUse interlibrary loan for
- E-mail delivery of articles and books not owned by USC (InterLibrary Loan)
- E-mail delivery of journal articles and book chapters from the library's print collections
- Home delivery of USC Libraries-owned books (max 10/semester)