Full-Text Articles through USC Libraries
There are several ways to find articles and access full-text through USC Libraries:
- Search the library catalog.
- Search library databases (PubMed@USC and more).
- Customize Google Scholar to link to USC Libraries.
- Install LibKey Nomad browser extension for one-click access.
Watch the videos below for detailed instructions.
If you find an article or book not available through USC Libraries, request the item through Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery.
Videos: How to Get Full Text
- Get Full-Text Articles with FindIt@USCLearn how to get the article full text through USC Libraries using Find it @ USC.
- Find Articles by TitleLearn how to get the article full text by searching for the title in the USC Libraries catalog.
- Find JournalsLearn how to find journals in the USC Libraries catalog.
- Accessing PubMed@USCLearn how to access PubMed@USC, a version of PubMed customized to access full text through USC Libraries subscriptions.
- Customize Google Scholar for USC LibrariesLearn how to customize Google Scholar to link to Find it @ USC and get full-text through USC Libraries.
- Find Health Sciences DatabasesLearn how to locate databases on the USC Libraries website.
- Install and Use LibKey NomadLearn to use LibKey Nomad for one-click access to articles through USC Libraries subscriptions directly from some (not all) publisher websites. Go to https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/ to download.
- BrowZine This link opens in a new windowThis platform allows users to find journal titles by subject that are available through USC Libraries, click directly to the source, and arrange a Bookshelf and reading list to more easily browse, research, and monitor articles. Users may also email, download, send articles to a citation manager, share via social media, and get daily or weekly email alerts when new issues are published. Sign in with your USC NetID and password, click "my bookshelf," and click "sign up" or "login" to create a new account or access your existing account.
- Browzine
1. Download from your App/Play Store.
2. Open app, select "settings."
3. Under "choose library," search or browse for University of Southern California.
4. Enter your USC NetID and password when prompted. - BrowZine My Bookshelf FAQMy Bookshelf is the area within BrowZine where you can organize your favorite journals and get one-click access to the current issue.
- BrowZine Email NotificationsLearn how to set up email alerts for new journal issues through Browzine.
Article Databases
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- Embase This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database This link opens in a new window
Explore more databases by making a selection from the following drop down list.