eBook Reference Titles
A brief list of core clinical books are below. Search the USC Libraries catalogue for more titles pertaining to your specialty or research topic.
AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, Fourth Edition by ISBN: 9781260116755Publication Date: 2018-11-06
AACN Procedure Manual for Progressive and Critical Care (8th ed.) by ISBN: 9780323793827Publication Date: 2023
AORN Guidelines for Perioperative PracticePublication Date: 2024
Cancer Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy and Biotherapy by
Thoroughly revised and reformatted, the sixth edition of Cancer Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy and Biotherapy reflects recent significant changes in cancer treatment. This newly streamlined edition contains full-color illustrations, more tables for quick reference, and new immunotherapy and molecular targeted therapy content that brings you fully up to date with the state of the art in all current cancer therapies. Provides thorough, comprehensive coverage of the scientific and clinical aspects of immunotherapy, biotherapy, and chemotherapy. Includes significantly expanded information on immunotherapy and molecular targeted therapy, as well as the latest information on all drugs and biological agents--their mechanisms of action, interactions with other agents, toxicities, side effects, and mechanisms of resistance.
ISBN: 9781496375148Publication Date: 2018-10-17
Cardiac Surgery Essentials for Critical Care Nursing by
For new and experienced nurses caring for patients in critical care units immediately following cardiac surgery and in the transitioning to home.
ISBN: 9781284154214Publication Date: 2019-05-13
Managing Diabetes and Hyperglycemia in the Hospital Setting by
Includes chapters to cover diabetes and hyperglycemia in specific inpatient populations concerning a wide array of diseases and conditions. Also includes chapters on prevention and treatment of hypoglycemia, diabetic ketoacidosis, continuous subcutaneous insulin infusions and continuous glucose monitoring, and education of patients and staff.
ISBN: 9781580406086Publication Date: 2016
Contemporary Nephrology Nursing by
**2022 EDITION ON ORDER** This edition includes updating all current chapters with evidence-based data and the addition of 28 completely new chapters, covering the full breadth of nephrology nursing practice. Three exciting new sections deal with nursing management of comorbidities and complications, cultural safety, health literacy, psychosocial issues in nephrology nursing, and regenerative medicine and innovations.
ISBN: 1940325374Publication Date: 2017-04-01
Core Curriculum for Transplant Nurses by
Official publication of the International Transplant Nurses Society (ITNS), this book offers direction on the science and skills required for every kind of solid organ transplant, from initial evaluation to long-term follow-up. It is based on the Certified Clinical Transplant Nurse (CCTN) exam content.
ISBN: 9781451195309Publication Date: 2017
Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation by
The new edition of this manual provides comprehensive information on the ever-evolving specialty of HSCT, providing nurses and other practitioners with in-depth information on the entire HSCT process, from stem cell mobilization, collection, and infusion to potential complications and long-term effects. It also includes chapters on current research, emerging therapies, ethics, HSCT program development, and professional practice issues"--
ISBN: 1635930405Publication Date: 2020-08-17Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition by The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels.
ISBN: 9780999308882Publication Date: 2021-03-31
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by
Put the language of nursing, medicine, and the healthcare professions at your fingertips. Under the editorial direction of Donald Venes, MD, MSJ, the content reflects today's most current and relevant information.
ISBN: 1719642850Publication Date: 2021-02-17
