Catalog Search with Options (Primo)
Textbooks
These packages permit you to search the content of multiple textbooks. If you are searching for a specific, known book, use the library catalog-- find a search box at the bottom of this column.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowTextbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- Madame Curie Bioscience Database This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 200 Landes Bioscience books.
- NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowFree access to hundreds of full-text books and documents in life sciences and healthcare.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
- MedOne Education (Thieme) This link opens in a new windowCollection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
Reference Books
AMA Manual of Style, 10th edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reference, Z 253 A512 2007ISBN: 9780195176339Note: online access to both 11th and 10th ed on same webpage. Be sure to use the correct edition.
Citing Medicine: The NLM Style Guide for Authors, Editors, and Publishers by A guide to writing in the National Library of Medicine style
Scientific Papers and PresentationsCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, Z 253 D263s 2005Overview of the process of writing and presenting scientific research. Topics include: searching and reviewing scientific literature, reviewing and revising, scientific presentations, and more. Online access to 3rd ed (2013).
- Research Methods Knowledge BaseA comprehensive Web-based textbook that covers the entire research process including: formulating research questions, sampling, measurement, research design, data analysis, and writing the research paper.