1.Go to STAT!Ref.
2. Select "My STAT!Ref" at top of homepage.
3. Register or login.
4. Click "Temporary Account Login" tab and click "Activate/Renew".
5. Download the STAT!Ref app from your mobile device's app/play store.
6. Enter "My STAT!Ref" email and password when prompted.
Note: every 90 days users of the STAT!Ref app will need to renew their account. To do so, follow the first four steps above.
Contains 115 ebooks such as:
AAFP Conditions A to Z
ACS Surgery: Principles and Practice
Burket's Oral Medicine
Essential Evidence Plus & AHFS DI® Essentials
First Aid Q&A for the USMLE Step 1
Red Book Atlas of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Stedman’s Medical Dictionary for Dental Professionals
1. Use a computer to access LexiComp for Dentistry.
2. Look for the box named Additional Services. Inside this box, find a link titled Academic Discount. Click this link.
3. Select the app you wish to purchase, add to your cart, and proceed to checkout.
4. Follow instructions in email to obtain and download app.
Dental & Oral Health Apps: Paid
An online, cloud-based service that allows users to securely create and share files or folders using any computer or mobile device.
This allows a practice to back-up and manage their electronic documents and consolidate them into a single online platform. Using Box, electronic documents, such as patient history forms or procedure consent forms, can be saved at the point of completion (perhaps in the waiting room or operatory), exchanged through secure online file sharing, and accessed at the front desk or another location. This may also be useful for dentists or staff who prefer to work on managerial business at home yet need the information at the office. Due to its data-encryption capabilities and its ability to handle various file types (.pdf, .docx, .xls), businesses of all sizes are using Box to manage their electronic documents.
Dental Demo Suite General Practice (DDS GP)
The most comprehensive chairside mobile application available for patient education.
The application provides thorough explanations of hundreds of dental conditions and treatments. Stock images are provided for use, or your own patient images can be uploaded into a library. Each type of image can be drawn on to illustrate specific points during a case discussion.
Patient history forms and clinical notes can be entered using mobile applications and saved on synced office desktop or laptop computers.
Canvas converts customized paper-based forms into electronic formats for mobile application use. Predesigned dental history forms are available as an app and Canvas also offers bar-code scanning data entry.
Provides the solution to remote desktop access using an easy-to-use system.
. When logging into the office computer is needed, practice personnel can use this to check a schedule or update patient appointments while away from the office. When out-of-office emergency notifications are received, LogMeIn can be used to access information in the patient record to gain patient familiarity.
My Dentist by DentalAnywhere App
Provides a solution to facilitate remote patient-provider communication needs.
Using text, pictures, and diagrams, patients can use the app to report emergencies directly to the dentist as well as receive brief emergency instructions. The application can also be used by the patient to request appointments, contact the office, or refer the dentist to a friend.
Dental & Oral Health Apps: Free for all
Patient education tools are crucial in any practice in order to relay complex clinical information to patients in a clear yet descriptive manner. dCStory is a great alternative to provide educational counseling and treatment plan options.
Using high-quality 3D images, patients can be guided through complex procedures with over 200 viewable animations. Other features permit the ability to view x-rays or photos. dCStory also allows dentists to write or draw out additional information directly on the image itself (with suggested use of a stylus). Information can then be printed or emailed to the patient for their own at-home review.
Dental Spanish Guide App
Provides a simple and easy-to-follow guide to communicate with Spanish-speaking patients when no translator is available.
Available phrases allow dentists and hygienists to make an initial assessment with Spanish-speaking patients. The free application even has the functionality to use digital flashcards to allow the clinician to practice Spanish dental phrases.
Drug database. Download from App/Play store.
GC Restorative Dentistry Guides Apps
Provides instructions on using GC products in restorative dentistry.
Provides well-illustrated animations to walk through each step of various restorative procedures. Whether used as a technique reference or as a patient education tool, this free application may be quite useful in your office.
Disease and condition reference, medical news by specialty, drug reference tools. Download from your App/Play store.
Dental & Oral Health Board Exam Prep Apps: Paid
**The prices for the apps listed varies and the Wilson Dental Library does not pay for any of the apps.**