Research Guides: Staying Informed in Social Work Practice: Evidenced-Based Practice Resources

Evidence-based Practice Resources

Campbell Collaboration Online Library This link opens in a new window
Systematic reviews, plain language summaries, and planned reviews in crime and justice, disability, education, international development, knowledge translation and implementation, nutrition, and social welfare.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases aimed at gathering and summarizing health research.

SAMHSA's Guide To Evidence-Based Practices (EBP) on The Web
SAMHSA provides this Web Guide to assist the public with simple and direct connections to Web sites that contain information about interventions to prevent and/or treat mental and substance use disorders. The Web Guide provides a list of Web sites that contain information about specific evidence-based practices (EBPs) or provide comprehensive reviews of research findings.
SAMHSA's National Registry of Evidence-based Programs & Practices
A searchable online registry of mental health and substance abuse interventions that have been reviewed and rated by independent reviewers.
Evidence-based Practice reports on Mental Health Conditions and Substance Abuse
Evidence-based Practice reports on Mental Health Conditions and Substance Abuse from Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.
CEBC: California Evidence-Based Clearinghouse for Child Welfare
Provides access to vital information about selected child welfare related programs. The primary task of the CEBC is to inform the child welfare community about the research evidence for programs being used or marketed in California.

PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Directory of Open Access Journals
Offers a searchable list of freely available journals. Search by topic or browse journals.
Journal of the Society for Social Work and Research
The Journal of the Society for Social Work and Research (JSSWR) is an official publication of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR). SSWR seeks to advance social work research.