Research Guides: DSM 550: Analytics and Research Methodology: Resources

Communication Research Databases

Here are a few databases to begin your research:

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from peer-reviewed journals and trade magazines covering mass media, marketing, communications, and related topics.

ProQuest Research -Multiple Database
ProQuest Multiple Databases is a multi-disciplinary index. It simultaneously searches dozens of subject areas, indexes thousands of general and scholarly titles. It is an excellent starting place for research for a paper, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin their research.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.

LexisNexis Academic
Database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.
GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Subjects covered include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology, gender and women's studies and more
more...less...
ncludes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as: the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.

ProQuest Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Telecommunications is a essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology.
The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Whether youÂre looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database for sports & sports medicine literature. Includes international literature, conference proceedings, audiovisuals and more. Coverage dates back to 1985.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception.The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts.
Business Insights Global This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.