DSM 550: Analytics and Research Methodology

Detailed information on advertising agencies and advertisers. Agency Database contains detailed profiles of close to thousands of U.S. and international agencies, including clients, fields of specialization, and more. Advertiser Database contains exclusive information on thousands of U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Use Quick Search or Advanced Search to access one or both databases. 2 users access

Provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.

Previously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.

The Passport (formerly GMID or Global Market Information Database) provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world. It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, market research, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports. Provided by Euromonitor International.

Mintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..

Statista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.

Industry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.

Find lengthy, detailed market reports or brief white papers describing all types of businesses. Covers international and US markets.

BCC Research provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.

A key source for business and financial research on private, non-publicly traded companies, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and internationally unlisted organizations. Users must create an account (USC e-mail address) to login.

Business Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.

Use the "Advanced Search" feature to locate full-text articles available to USC users. Not all documents are available in full-text form. Research from Gartner, Inc., an information technology research and advisory company. Gartner works with clients to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT.