3Q Baillet, M., J. T. Milik, and R. de Vaux, with contributions by H. W. Barker. Discoveries in the Judean Desert III: Les ‘petites grottes’ de Qumrân. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1962.
4Q Allegro, John M., with contributions by Arnold A. Anderson. Discoveries in the Judean Desert V: Qumrân Cave 4: I (4Q158-4Q186). Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1968.
Skehan, Patrick W., Eugene Ulrich, and Judith E. Sanderson, with contributions by P. J. Parsons. Discoveries in the Judean Desert IX: Qumran cave 4: IV – the Paleo-Hebrew and Greek Manuscripts. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1992.
Ulrich, E. et al., Discoveries in the Judean Desert XVI: Qumran Cave 4: XI – Psalms to Chronicles. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 2000.
A Amadasi, M. G. G. and V. Karageorghis. Fouilles de Kition. III: Inscriptions Phéniciennes. Nicosia: Dept. of Antiquities, Cyprus, 1977.
Aufrecht Aufrecht, Walter E. A Corpus of Ammonite Inscriptions. Lewiston, NY: E. Mellen Press, 1989.
Avigad & Sass Avigad, Nahman; revised and completed by Benjamin Sass. Corpus of West Semitic Stamp Seals. Jerusalem: Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities; Israel Exploration Society; Institute of Archaeology, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 1997.
BB Bezold, C. and E. W. Budge, The Tell el-Amarna Tablets in the British Museum. London, 1892.
Bongwan Designation for Korean Buddhist Statues.
Bowman Aramaic tablets from the Persepolis Fortification Archive, unpublished notes.
Byblos Degen, R., W. W. Müller, W. Röllig. Neue Ephemeris für Semitische Epigraphik, Band 2. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz, 1974.
C Crowfoot, J. W., G. M. Crowfoot, and K. Kenyon. The Objects from Samaria, Samaria-Sebaste 3. London: Palestine Exploration Fund, 1957.
CAT Dietrich, Manfried, Oswald Loretz, and Joaquín Sanmartín, eds. Cuneiform Alphabetic Texts: from Ugarit, Ras Ibn Hani, and other places (KTU). Münster: Ugarit-Verlag, 1995.
Chester Beatty Chester Beatty papyrus in the collection of the Chester Beatty Library, Dublin, Ireland.
Cowley Cowley, A. Jewish Documents from the Time of Ezra: Translated from the Aramaic. London: Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge; New York: Macmillan, 1919.
CRIRTSC George, A. R. et al. Cuneiform Royal Inscriptions and Related Texts in the Schoyen Collection. CUSAS 17. Bethesda, MD: CDL, 2011.
CTA Herdner, Andrée, Corpus des tablettes en cuneiforms alphabétiques. Mission de Ras Shamra X. Paris: Imprimerie Nationale, 1963.
CTU See CAT, KTU and KTU2.
Deutsch & Heltzer Deutsch, R. and M. Heltzer. Forty New West Semitic Inscriptions. Tel Aviv: Archaeological Center Publications, 1994.
Deutsch, R. and M. Heltzer. New Epigraphic Evidence from the Biblical Period. Tel Aviv: Archaeological Center Publications, 1995.
Deutsch, R. and M. Heltzer. Windows to the Past. Tel Aviv: Archaeological Center Publications, 1997.
Deutsch, R. and M. Heltzer. West Semitic Epigraphic News from the First Millenium. Tel Aviv: Archaeological Center Publications, 1999.
EA El-Amarna tablets—see Moran, Knutzon or Izreel.
Fort Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets in Elamite. Unpublished.
Gibson Gibson, John C. L. Textbook of Syrian Semitic Inscriptions. Volume 1: Hebrew and Moabite Inscriptions. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1971.
Gibson, John C. L. Textbook of Syrian Semitic Inscriptions. Volume 2: Aramaic inscriptions, including inscriptions in the dialect of Zenjirli. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1975.
Gibson, John C. L. Textbook of Syrian Semitic Inscriptions. Volume 3: Phoenician inscriptions, including inscriptions in the mixed dialect of Arslan Tash. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1982.
HSM Harvard Semitic Museum, Cambridge, MA.
Izreel Izre’el, Shlomo, The Amarna Scholarly Tablets. Groningen: Styx, 1997.
KAI Donne, H. And W. Röllig, eds. Kanaanäische und aramäische Inschriften. 3 vols. Weisbaden: O. Harrassowitz, 1962-1964.
KTU Dietrich, Manfried, Oswald Loretz, and Joaquín Sanmartín, eds. Die Keilalphabetischen Texte aus Ugarit. Kevelaer: Butzon und Bercker; Neukirchen-Vluyn: Neukirchener Verlag, 1976.
KTU2 Dietrich, Manfried, Oswald Loretz, and Joaquín Sanmartín, eds. Die Keilalphabetischen Texte aus Ugarit. 2nd enlarged edition of KTU: The Cuneiform Alphabetic Texts from Ugarit, Ras Ibn Hani, and Other Places. Münster: Ugarit-Verlag, 1995.
Kaufman Kaufman, Ivan Tracy. The Samaria Ostraca: A Study in Ancient Hebrew Palaeography. Harvard Dissertation, 1966.
Knudtzon Knudtzon, J. A., Die el-Amarna-Tafeln. Aalen: 2 volumes. Otto Zeller, 1964.
Kraeling Kraeling, Emit G., ed. The Brooklyn Museum Aramaic Papyri: new documents of the fifth century B.C. from the Jewish colony at Elephantine. New Haven: Yale University Press, 1953.
LAUSD Los Angeles Unified School District collection.
Lemaire Ostraca initially read by Lemaire in the Moussaieff Collection.
Louvre Louvre Museum, Paris, France.
Mis-Pi Mis-Pi Incantation Tablets and Rituals, published in Walker, Christopher and Michael Dick, Induction of the Cult Image in Ancient Mesopotamia: The Mesopotamian Mis Pi Ritual, Transliteration, Translation and Commentary. State Archives of Assyria Literary Texts Vol. 1. Helsinki: Univ. of Helsinki, 2001.
Moran Moran, William L., The Amarna Letters. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins, 1992.
OI Artifacts in the Oriental Institute Museum, University of Chicago.
P Papyrus number of the Aegyptisches Museum, Berlin, Germany.
P.Oxy. Oxyrhynchus Papyri.
PF Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets in Elamite. See http://ochre.lib.uchicago.edu/PFA_Online/. See also Richard T. Hallock, Persepolis Fortification Tablets (Oriental Institute Publications 92; Chicago: Oriental Institute, 1969) for the official publication.
PF-NN Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets in Elamite. See http://ochre.lib.uchicago.edu/PFA_Online/. These tablets were edited by Hallock (see PF) but not published.
PFAT Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets in Aramaic, publication of the work done by Bowman (see above). See http://ochre.lib.uchicago.edu/PFA_Online/.
PFAnep Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets with seal impressions only, uninscribed/anepigraphic. See http://ochre.lib.uchicago.edu/PFA_Online/. See also Mark B. Garrison and Margaret Cool Root, Seals on the Persepolis Fortification Tablets, Volume I: Images of Heroic Encounter (Oriental Institute Publications 117; Chicago: Oriental Institute, 2001).
PFUT Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets with seal impressions only, uninscribed/anepigraphic. See http://ochre.lib.uchicago.edu/PFA_Online/. See also Mark B. Garrison and Margaret Cool Root, Seals on the Persepolis Fortification Tablets, Volume I: Images of Heroic Encounter (Oriental Institute Publications 117; Chicago: Oriental Institute, 2001).
PT Persepolis Fortification Archive tablets in Elamite.
PU Coins from Pepperdine University, Malibu, California.
RS Ras Shamra excavation number, alphabetic cuneiform texts.
Reisner Reisner, G., C. Fisher and D. Lyon. Harvard Excavations at Samaria 1908–1910. Volume 1. Text. Cambridge: Harvard Univ., 1924.
Rouse Ms. Manuscripts from the Rouse collection, UCLA, California.
Sachau Sachau, Eduard. Aramäische papyrus und ostraka aus einer Jüdischen Militär-kolonie zu Elephantine. Leipzig: J. C. Hinrichs, 1911.
Samaria See Kaufman or Reisner.
Ostracon
Schoyen MS Holdings in the Schoyen Collection, Norway.
Schr O. Schroeder. Vorderasiatische Schriftdenkmäler der Königlichen Museen zu Berlin, Hefte 11-12. Berlin, 1915.
Sinai Sass, Benjamin. The Genesis of the Alphabet and its Development in the Second Millenium B.C. Ägypten und Altes Testament 13. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz, 1988.
Spurlock Artifacts from the Spurlock Museum, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.
TAD Porten, Bezalel and Ada Yardeni. Textbook of Aramaic Documents from Ancient Egypt: newly copied, edited, and translated into Hebrew and English. Volume 1: Letters. Jerusalem: Hebrew University, Dept. of the History of the Jewish People; Winona Lake, IN: Distributed by Eisenbrauns, 1986.
Porten, Bezalel and Ada Yardeni. Textbook of Aramaic Documents from Ancient Egypt: newly copied, edited, and translated into Hebrew and English. Volume 2: Contracts. Jerusalem: Hebrew University, Dept. of the History of the Jewish People; Winona Lake, IN: Distributed by Eisenbrauns, 1989.
Porten, Bezalel and Ada Yardeni. Textbook of Aramaic Documents from Ancient Egypt: newly copied, edited, and translated into Hebrew and English. Volume 3: Literature, Accounts, Lists. Jerusalem: Hebrew University, Dept. of the History of the Jewish People; Winona Lake, IN: Distributed by Eisenbrauns, 1993.
Porten, Bezalel and Ada Yardeni. Textbook of Aramaic Documents from Ancient Egypt: newly copied, edited, and translated into Hebrew and English. Volume 4: Ostraca and Assorted Inscriptions. Jerusalem: Hebrew University, Dept. of the History of the Jewish People; Winona Lake, IN: Distributed by Eisenbrauns, 1999.
TBL Merhav, Rivka, ed. Treasures of the Bible Lands: Elie Borowski Collection. Tel Aviv: Modan, 1987.
Umm el-amed Archaeological site in Lebanon, between Tyre and Acco. See, e.g., Gibson, John C. L., Textbook of Syrian Semitic Inscriptions: Vol. III, Phoenician Inscriptions. Oxford: Clarendon, 1982.
Ungnad Ungnad, Arthur. Aramäische papyrus aus Elephantine. Leipzig: J. C. Hinrichs, 1911.
USCARC University of Southern California Archaeological Research Collection.
W H. Winckler. Die Thontafeln von Tell-el-Amarna. KB 5. Berlin, 1896.
WA H. Winckler and L. Abel. Der Thontafelfund von El Amarna, in Mitteilungen aus den Orientalischen Sammlungen, Königliche Museen zu Berlin, Hefte 1-3. Berlin, 1889-1890.