Research Guides: SOWK 544: Clinical Social Work Practice with Individuals, Families, & Groups: Resources for Clinical Skills

National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Code of Ethics

The NASW Code of Ethics offers a set of values, principles and standards to guide decision-making and everyday professional conduct of social workers. It is relevant to all social workers and social work students regardless of their specific functions or settings.

Psycotherapy.net
The Psychotherapy.net streaming video collection provides access to training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, psychology, and addiction. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-session discussion.

SAGE Knowledge Video - Counseling & Psychotherapy This link opens in a new window
This collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.
SAGE Knowledge Video - Social Work This link opens in a new window
Global content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.
SAGE Research Methods Online and Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods includes books, articles, encyclopedias, and videos covering social science research design and methods including the complete Little Green Book series of Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences and the Little Blue Book series of qualitative research. Also includes case studies outlining the research methods used in real research projects.