Research Guides: *Applied Psychology: Business Sources

Business Resources

For a comprehensive list of USC business databases, use this Databases for Business link. For more information on business resources, visit the Business Research Guide. Below, find key resources applicable for applied psychology research.

Literature Beyond Business

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.

Information on Companies

Business Insights Global This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.

Business Resource Websites

Business & Human Rights Resource Centrer
Find information about the exploitative practices of 4000 businesses worldwide.
Free Management Library
Provides links to over 70 categories of many aspects of management
Belbin
Focus on team building, includes downloadable resources

Business Literature

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.
EBSCOhost Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Business Abstracts with Full Text offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals.
This comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. Part of the OmniFile collection.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Articles from key journals and books in the fields of management, information science and engineering. Most, but not all, journals and books provide full-text access.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Use to find up-to-date information about companies and industries. Includes articles from newspapers and trade magazines, press releases, blogs, and business forecasters.
Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS Academic) This link opens in a new window
Database of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present. Includes Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One.
ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides the most current information on public administration-related publications worldwide.
Organized in one convenient resource, this service presents concise, descriptive summaries of the most relevant journal articles and books in the public administration field today. Each abstract gives complete bibliographic data in a format that lets you easily select the material you need. Approximately 1,200 abstracted articles are provided annually covering such areas as administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel, and theory and method.
SAGE Research Methods Online and Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods includes books, articles, encyclopedias, and videos covering social science research design and methods including the complete Little Green Book series of Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences and the Little Blue Book series of qualitative research. Also includes case studies outlining the research methods used in real research projects.