Skip to main content

Veterans Services @ USC: HOME

This guide provides contact information for available services at USC for Veterans.

What is new @ USC

USC Price at the Pasadena Playhouse: FLY

USC Sol Price School of Public Policy

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (PST)

Pasadena, CA

Purchase Tickets

Event Details

Join the USC Price School for the West Coast Premiere of FLY, a play hailed by The New York Times as "a superior piece of theatrical."

With a focus on hope, endurance, and accomplishment, Fly tells the story of the first African-American Army Air Corp fighters known as the Tuskegee Airmen who flew over the skies of Europe and North Africa during World War II. After the play, stay for a post-show discussion with a USC Price Faculty member.  A portion of the ticket proceeds will benefit the USC Price Veterans Scholarship Fund.

For more information, please contact us at rsvp@price.usc.edu or (213) 821-0417.

New Additions to USC Libraries Collections

Here is a selection of the some of the latest e-books added to the USC Libraries collection.  Please consult our HOMER catalog for additional titles and/or subjects.

Education Matters : Global Schooling Gains from the 19th to the 21st Century

http://site.ebrary.com/lib/uscisd/docDetail.action?docID=11052083

Educational Entrepreneurship : Promoting Public-Private Partnerships for the 21st Century

http://site.ebrary.com/lib/uscisd/docDetail.action?docID=11047956

Educational Innovations and Contemporary Technologies : Enhancing Teaching and Learning

http://www.socal.eblib.com/EBLWeb/patron/?target=patron&extendedid=P_2057909_0

Managing the Graduate School Experience : From Acceptance to Graduation and Beyond

http://site.ebrary.com/lib/uscisd/docDetail.action?docID=11058641

Problem of College Readiness

http://site.ebrary.com/lib/uscisd/docDetail.action?docID=11042949

Responses to Self Harm : An Historical Analysis of Medical, Religious, Military and Psychological Perspectives

http://www.socal.eblib.com/EBLWeb/patron/?target=patron&extendedid=P_2033726_0

Women of War : Selected Memoirs, Poems, and Fiction by Virginia Women Who Lived Through the Civil War War

http://www.socal.eblib.com/EBLWeb/patron/?target=patron&extendedid=P_1778312_0

World War I (1914-1919)

http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDWW

World War II (1939-1945)

http://history.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/DDWWII

 

Eduardo Tinoco

Current position @ USC:

Associate University Librarian & Business Librarian

USC Libraries Subject Expertise:

Business, Accounting, Economics,

Military Science, and Naval History

 

 

Veteran - US Army (84-88)

Assignments:

A Co, 3d Ranger Battalion -      75th Ranger Regiment  (84-85)

6th Ranger Training Battalion - Florida Ranger Camp, Eglin Air Force Base (85-88)

Ranger School Class 12-86

 

USC Contact Info:

Roy P. Crocker Business Library

USC Marshall School of Business

Hoffman Hall, 201E

701 Exposition Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90089-1422

213 740 9167

Send Email
 

Links: Website

 

Locations of Service Records from the National Archives

The National Archives has Military Service Records.

http://www.archives.gov/veterans/military-service-records/locations/index.html

 

Other links include:

Replace Veterans' Medals, Awards, and Decorations.

http://www.archives.gov/veterans/replace-medals.html

Veterans’ Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

http://www.archives.gov/veterans/faq.html