Quicklinks
- Ares Online course reserves
- Blackboard
- Citation Linker Locate articles by citation.
- E-RESOURCES FAQ Accessing Electronic Resources on the New USC Libraries Web Site Home Page
- eJournals Index to online journal access.
- Google Scholar
- Helix Health Sciences Library catalog
- Homer USC Libraries catalog
- ILiad/IDD
- RefWorks Citation management database. From off-campus, use Group Code RWUSC.
- Remote-Access Portal To access library databases from off-campus.
- Renew Books Online
- USC School of Social Work Home
USC Research Guides
- Academic Integrity

- Avoiding Plagerism

- Browse All Guides
- Dissertations

- DVDs in Leavey Library - Finding & Using

- Evaluating Internet Resources

- FAQ

- GLBT Studies
- Google Scholar Tips

- Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery

- Organizing Your Social Sciences Research Paper

- Quick Citation Tracking Guides and Related Resources

- RefWorks

- Remote Access

- Scholarly Journal vs. Popular Periodicals
Welcome!
Research Assistance:
- Make an appointment or send questions: Email Jade
- Ask-a-Librarian via chat
- Visit or Call Doheny Memorial Library Reference Desk:
- Desk Hours (213) 740-4039
USC School of Social Work
Established in 1920, the USC School of Social Work was the first in the West to offer a full-time professional social work curriculum and training for clinical social workers. Today, our nationally accredited master of Social Work (MSW) program is the largest in California and consistently ranks among the nation's top 10 in U.S. News & World Report.
USC is home to the oldest social work doctoral program in the West, founded in 1953 to develop new scholars and leaders for the profession. More than 200 graduates of the program hold positions as deans, professors, researchers, administrators, consultants and advanced practitioners in the United States and abroad.
- About
- News and Events
- Current Students
- Programs of Study Master of Social Work
Doctor of Philosophy in Social Work
Undergraduate Minor
Continuing Education - Prospective Students
Web Links
- California Board of Behavioral Sciences The BBS is responsible for consumer protection through the regulation of Marriage and Family Therapists (MFT); Licensed Clinical Social Workers (LCSW); Licensed Educational Psychologists (LEP); MFT Interns; and Associate Clinical Social Workers (ASW) in the State of California.
- Licensed Clinical Social Worker Written Clinical Vignette Examination Handbook
- NASW The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world
- Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH), 2010-11 Edition The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.
- SocialWork.com SocialWork.com is designed by licensed clinical social workers. Their motivation for this site is to help fellow social workers and mental health professionals get jobs quickly.
- The California Society for Clinical Social Work Founded in 1969 in order to ensure the continued existence and quality of clinical social work as a mental health discipline.
Subject Guide |
Jade Winn, Ed.D, MLIS Head,Education & Social Work Library ServicesContact Info:
Montgomery Ross Fisher Building
669 West 34th Street, Rm. 104C
University Park Campus
Los Angeles CA 99089-0411
jadewinn@usc.edu
(213) 740 1777
Send Email
Subjects:
Education & Social Work
Montgomery Ross Fisher Building
669 West 34th Street, Rm. 104C
University Park Campus
Los Angeles CA 99089-0411
jadewinn@usc.edu
(213) 740 1777
Send Email
Subjects:
Education & Social Work
Reference
California Social Welfare Archive
- California Social Welfare Archive Collects materials that chronicle the history and diversity of social welfare in California, with an emphasis on Southern California.
RIC
- Randall Information Center
•Location: MRF104 at University Campus
•Regular Hours:
Mon-Fri: 7:00am-11pm
Sat & Sun: 10am-7pm
Orientation Tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait