This is the "Home" page of the "Public Administration & Policy *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Administration & Policy *   Tags: core_subject_guides  

This guide provides information and links in the field of public administration and related sub-disciplines
Last Updated: Oct 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/publicadmin Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Resources for Basic Background Information

These databases enable you to search the contents of handbooks, encyclopedias, and other reference books in a variety of subjects.

 

USC Library Catalogs

The library catalogs list materials owned by the USC Libraries and the libraries for Law and Health Sciences.

 

Introduction

The primary location for all materials is the Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs. The collection emphasis is on personnel management, organizational theory, public policy, public and non-profit management, and ethics in government. Additional coverage is included for environmental and natural resources management, administrative law, and comparative public administration. There are no geographical limitations, but particular emphasis is placed on European countries in support of the European Union documents collection. With the exception of administrative theory and ideology and classic texts in public administration, only mid- to late twentieth century and current materials are maintained in the VKC Library. Holdings consist largely of scholarly journals, monographs [books], newsletters, and collections of essays or conference proceedings. Individual titles of institutionally sponsored research papers may be acquired on a case-by-case basis. Materials in public policy and public administration at a professional and practitioner level are purchased selectively. Collecting efforts in domestic public administration emphasize material either published in or translated into English. Materials in major European languages are purchased highly selectively, except in support of the international documents collection. For a more comprehensive overview and analysis of the current collection policy, GO HERE [pdf].

 

Research Guides by Topic

 

Request a Book from Another Library

Log in to ILLIAD for document delivery and interlibrary loan service.

Political Science / International Relations Librarian

Profile Image
Dr. Robert V. Labaree
Contact Info
Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs
213-740-5824
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip