It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides coverage of emerging economies in Africa, Asia, Europe and Latin America including articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information.
Online library of Organization for the Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) statistical databases, books and periodicals
These online services include access to OECD textual publications as well as publications of the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the International Transport Forum (ITF) in PDF form and access to OECD statistical databases in which data can be selected and downloaded as .xls, .csv, or .ivt files. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards. Please note that access to the IEA stats is not part of USC's OECD subscription.
Offers three major sources (federal, state and international) of statistical data tables, publications and links.
Whenever possible, the Superintendent of Documents classification number, the Library of Congress card number, the Government Printing Office (GPO) Monthly Catalog entry number, the GPO stock number, and the depository item number are also included. The abstract may also contain two hypertext links - one to the agency's World Wide Web site where the full text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded; the other to the full text on Statistical Universe, where the publication can be viewed, downloaded and accessed section by section or table by table.
Each profile includes an overview, map,facts, and current leaders. A media overview provides information on the press, television, radio, news agencies, and number of Internet users.Links provided on the side of the profile connect to the latest news and key stories, BBC links, background articles, related Internet sites and video and audio clips from the BBC archives. Additional features include timelines, recent news links, background articles, Internet sites, and BBC archive video and audio clips. Information on over 20 key international organizations is also included.
Data collected by U.S. Commercial Service for promoting U.S. good abroad. Search for countries under Opportunities Tab; other resources include industry market reports, guides and statistics and events.
Links to country reports: Russia, Austria, Taiwan, Chile, China , Ecuador, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Japan, Poland, Switzerland, UK, U.S., Jordan, Malaysia, Oman, Belgium, Hungary, Australia, Isle of Man, Malta, Uruguay, Germany, New Zealand, Mexico, Peru, Romania, Morocco, Singapore, South Korea
Search for country reports under Regions (left side of page). The World Competitiveness, Risk Report and Information Technologies reports are among the popular publications that are also available on this site.
Books on China
Search USC Libraries Catalog for "CHINA AND BUSINESS" or "CHINA AND CULTURE" to locate books on these topics. Try other search terms as well. Note: If a book is checked out, it can take up to two weeks to recall. You can find full-text books online through eBrary.
Click on the "China Industry Reports" link to only search that module, or simply keyword search to retrieve all related reports from all modules.
USC Article Databases
Search for articles written about business in a specific country in ABI/Inform, Factiva and Lexis/Nexis Academic. Some possible topics are "COUNTRY NAME" or INDUSTRY TRENDS and Name of Country" Use database search tools (Search Builder, Advanced Search or Search Options) to limit by location (geography or region). Search for articles written about business in locally published publications listed under media.
Provides access to statistical data published by the mainland Chinese government at all levels from 1949 to present. The Chinese interface allows for browsing statistical yearbooks by subject, type, and geographic areas and includes additional data from select yearbooks.
Risk guides from PRS Group International can be accessed via LexisNexis Academic on the Easy Search page. In the lower left corner, you will see a box called RESEARCH COUNTRIES. Select your country from the dropdown box and then select PRS RISK GUIDE & SERVICE and a date range (6 months is recommended) and click GO. Scan through the results for reports specifically on your country. Not every country will have a risk report.