RLT #44 ART & ARCHITECTURE ePORTAL DATABASE
Learn more about this interdisciplinary database!
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #44: Art & Architecture ePortal
RLT #30: OXFORD ACADEMIC DATABASE
Learn more about the Oxford Academic Database!
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #30: Oxford Academic
INTERDISCIPLINARY DATABASE: ART & ARCHITECTURE ePORTAL
Art & Architecture ePortal is an eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design, with more than 60k fair use images across 300+ titles and more added monthly.
The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world's finest academic and museum publishers.
OXFORD ACADEMIC
Oxford Academic offers access to and discoverability of Oxford University Press's journals and major book collections in a single platform, including:
- Oxford Scholarship Online
- Oxford Handbooks Online
- University Press Scholarship Online
- Oxford Medicine Online
- Oxford Clinical Psychology
- Very Short Introductions
- AMA Manual of Style
Learn more about how to access and utilize Oxford Academic by clicking the RLT link in the left-hand column of this page!
MAJOR HUMANITIES DATABASES
This gateway to Cambridge University Press journals and ebooks across many different subject areas in the Humanities.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Indexes over 370 international humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as newspapers published in the UK. Coverage includes 1962 to current.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals of which 470 are peer-reviewed dating as far back as 1984.
Humanities & Social Science Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H. W. Wilson)
This resource offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Provides access to the complete content (including all images) of nearly 500 current scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
