Physician Assistant (PA) Program

CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2025 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Michael W. Rabow; Kenneth R. McQuaid; Monica Gandhi The #1 annual guide in adult internal medicine. Each year CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment (CMDT) undergoes extensive revision to deliver new clinical developments in every field of adult internal medicine--making it the most popular annual textbook of its kind. For more than six decades, CMDT has been disseminating authoritative information that students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, chapters are formatted so you can find the most relevant diagnostic tools for day-to-day practice. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2025 provides: Emphasis on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and disease management Coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables with indexed trade names Essentials of Diagnosis provides snapshot of common diseases/disorders Diagnostic and treatment algorithms and tables present critical information at a glance Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information and PMID numbers for quick online access Hundreds of full-color photographs and illustrations CMDT 2025 updates include: "Year in Review" table highlights nearly 100 recent advances impacting clinical practice New chapter on Substance Use Disorders New photos reflecting clinical conditions in a variety of skin tones Key updates to Viral & Rickettsial Infections chapter including concise directives on COVID-19 and measles Expanded coverage of major GI Disorders such as Crohn disease and ulcerative colitis

Fischbach's a Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests by Frances Talaska Fischbach; Margaret Fischbach; Kate Stout

Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Joseph Loscalzo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen Hauser; Dan Longo; J. Larry Jameson

Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th Edition

Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Patrice M. WEISS; AnnaMarie Connolly; Robert Casanova; Alice Goepfert; Nancy A. Hueppchen Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 9th Edition, provides the foundational knowledge medical students need to complete an Ob/Gyn rotation, pass national standardized exams, and competently care for women in clinical practice. Highly respected for its authoritative expertise and preferred by students for its concise, consistent approach, the text is fully aligned with the Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics' educational objectives, upon which most clerkship evaluations and final exams are based. The 9th Edition is updated throughout and enhanced with engaging new features that encourage reflection, strengthen retention, and deliver critical preparation for exams and clinical practice.    UPDATED! New and revised content throughout reflects the latest perspectives on lactation, hypertensive disorders, alloimmunization, postpartum infection, anxiety and depression, obstetrics procedures, family planning, and violence against women.   NEW! Case Vignettes provide critical practice applying knowledge for shelf exams and the USMLE.   NEW! Pause, Think, and Apply practice questions foster reflection and test students' comprehension.    Concise, digestible chapters rich with helpful pedagogy and dynamic full-color imagery simplify key clinical concepts for easier understanding and retention.  Clinical "pearls" alert students to specific issues encountered in gynecologic and obstetric practice.  

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by Robert Kliegman (Editor); Joseph W. St. Geme III (Editor) **Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 with "Essential Purchase" designation in Pediatrics** Covering every aspect of general pediatric practice, as well as details for many pediatric subspecialists, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 22nd Edition, brings you fully up to date with everything from rapidly changing diagnostic and treatment protocols to new technologies to the wide range of biologic, psychologic, and social problems faced by children today. Edited and written by experts and prominent members of the pediatric medical community, this comprehensive two-volume reference covers both the science and art of pediatric practice. It remains the reference of choice among pediatricians, pediatric residents, and others involved in the care of young patients, delivering the information you need in a concise, easy-to-use format for everyday reference and study. Features a user-friendly format with short chapters and subchapters that allow you to quickly find the information you need Includes more than 60 new chapters on topics covering the impact of social factors on children's health, the impact of genetic discoveries on understanding diagnosing and treating childhood diseases, updating of current evidenced based diagnostic and therapeutic approaches to childhood diseases, and more Offers new and expanded information on gene therapy; interferonopathies; reactive infectious mucocutaneous eruption (RIME); e-cigarette or vaping use-associated lung injury (EVALI); monkeypox; food protein-induced enterocolitis syndrome (FPIES); signaling pathway disorders; ciliopathies; very early onset inflammatory bowel disease; Epstein-Barr virus susceptibility disorders; marijuana smoke exposure; and much more Features hundreds of new figures and tables throughout for visual clarity and quick reference, real-time videos, and regular updates online, written exclusively for Nelson Provides fresh perspectives from two new associate editors: Abigail M. Schuh and Cara L. Mack, both of Medical College of Wisconsin Remains your indispensable source for definitive, evidence-based answers on every aspect of pediatric care An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud

Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Geriatrics, 3/e by Louise Walter; Anna Chang

Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics by Gregg A. Warshaw (Editor); Jane F. Potter (Editor); Ellen Flaherty (Editor); Matthew K. McNabney (Editor); Mitchell T. Heflin (Editor); Richard J. Ham (Editor) Written with first-line primary care providers in mind, Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics: A Case-Based Approach, 7th Edition, is a comprehensive, easy-to-read source of practical clinical guidance for this rapidly growing population. Using a unique, case-based approach, it covers the patient presentations you're most likely to encounter, offering key clinical information, expert advice, and evidence-based medical guidelines throughout. This highly regarded text uses a consistent format and an enjoyable writing style to keep you informed, engaged, and up to date in this increasingly important field. Uses a case study format that is ideal for learning, retention, and rapid recall. All case studies are thoroughly up to date with current references. Features an interdisciplinary perspective to provide team-oriented knowledge on the best diagnosis, treatment, and management strategies available to address the complex needs of older adults. Contains a new chapter on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Medicine in Older Adults, as well as completely revised or rewritten chapters on rehabilitation, infectious disease, and urinary incontinence. Provides up-to-date information on key topics such as opioid management and polypharmacy, the "geriatric emergency room," cultural humility in the care of older adults, and the five signs of problematic substance abuse. Includes key learning objectives and USMLE-style questions in every chapter. Online extras include dizziness, gait, and balance video resources, a dermatology quiz, and a Cognitive Status Assessment with tests and patient teaching guides. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th Ed.

CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery, 16th Edition by Gerard M. Doherty The evidence-based, point-of-care information you need to master the full scope of diseases and disorders most often treated by surgeons Organized by organ system, Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Surgery begins with the relationship between surgeons and their patients, training and professionalism, preoperative care, postoperative care, and surgical complications. Subsequent chapters cover wound healing, inflammation, infection, antibiotics, fluid and electrolyte management, and surgical metabolism and nutrition.  In addition to sections covering everything from head and neck tumors to hand surgery, this comprehensive resource offers expert coverage of pediatric surgery, oncology, weight management, organ transplantation, and more. Featuring 600+ photographs and illustrations, hundreds of chapter-ending multiple-choice review questions, and the latest the latest research and discoveries, Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Surgery is designed to help you find all the answers you need quickly and easily.  

Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery by Dana K. Andersen; Timothy R. Billiar; David L. Dunn; John G. Hunter; Lillian Kao; Jeffrey B. Matthews; Raphael E. Pollock; F. Charles Brunicardi

Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, 12th ed

DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition

Handbook of Critical Care Drug Therapy, 3rd ed

The APRN and PA's Complete Guide to Prescribing Drug Therapy 2024 by Mari J. Wirfs

McCance and Huether's Pathophysiology by Julia Rogers

Essential Clinical Procedures by Richard W. Dehn; David P. Asprey

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman; Rainier P. Soriano

Fischbach's a Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests by Frances Talaska Fischbach; Margaret Fischbach; Kate Stout

Learning Radiology by William Herring

The Common Symptom Guide: a guide to the evaluation of common adult and pediatric symptoms, 6th ed

Ballweg's Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by Tamara S. Ritsema; Darwin L. Brown; Daniel T. Vetrosky

Clinical Ethics: a Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine, Ninth Edition

Spanish for Health Care Professionals, 4th ed

Conversational Spanish for Health Professionals

501 Spanish Verbs

English-Spanish/Spanish-English Medical Dictionary, Fourth Edition

Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, Fourth Edition by Scott D. C. Stern; Adam S. Cifu; Diane Altkorn

Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology by Barrett, Kim E, et al

Costanzo Physiology, 7th ed by Linda S. Costanzo

Pathology: The Big Picture

Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 17th ed.

The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, 2nd Ed.