Where do I find...?
If you like paper textbooks, all recommended textbooks are kept on reserve at the Norris Medical Library. You can check them out at the front desk.
- Library CatalogSearch the Library Catalog for books on specific topics.
- eBook CollectionsThese eBook collections will provide access to many of recommended textbooks. This includes Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Robbins Basic Pathology
Recommended Databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- Embase This link opens in a new window
- Clinical Info ToolsCollection of Point of Care tools and clnically oriented databases
- Drug InformationCollection of drug databases. They provide information about dosing, contraindications, black box warnings, etc
- Differential DiagnosisFind information to help distinguish patient symptoms and identify a diagnosis
- Patient InformationResources that provide information written in plain language intended for patient education
The Library provides subscriptions for some apps such as UptoDate. Follow the instructions on the following pages for downloading paid apps. There are also listings of free apps that have been recommended by librarians and clinicians.
- CitationsWriting guides and helpful websites
- Citation Management SoftwareIncludes information about University subscribed RefWorks and EndNote Online (also called EndNote Web) along with other citation management softwares like EndNote, and Mendeley
- AMA Style GuideGuide for citing references using the American Medical Association Citation style.
- EndNoteIncludes information about the EndNote software versus EndNote Online and a series of tutorials on how to use EndNote Online and the Cite while you write tool
- Introduction to Evidence Based Medicinefrom Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives
Contact your librarian, Renée A. Rau
- Email: renee.rau@usc.edu
- Call or Text: (213)764-4226
Anytime