Research Guides: Health Promotion & Disease Prevention Research (IPR): Journals

ejournals

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) This link opens in a new window
This is the CDC's main site, with links to a myriad of popular topics, publications, and research tools. Provides access to complete information about the agency and its various components, as well as funding, statistics and publications.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Education database
GIDEON This link opens in a new window
Database for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Database about global human health and disease
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology database
PubMed@USC This link opens in a new window
Largest biomedical database in the world
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociology database
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering the sciences and social sciences.

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic pharmacy books.

UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Monographs, ebooks and interactive tools covering over the counter and prescription drugs.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Brief and detailed monographs for prescription and over the counter drugs; The Red Book for drug pricing; interactive tools for interactions and compatibility; additional references on drug names, toxicology, patient education,and diseases.