Research Impact
- Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowSource of Impact Factors. Part of Web of Science.
CTS Journals
- PubMed search of CTS journalsJournals included in search: Science translational medicine; Clinical and translational science; Journal of cardiovascular translational research; Progress in molecular biology and translational science; Translational research; Clinical & translational oncology; Journal of translational medicine; Journal of visualized experiments (JoVE)
Run this search in PubMed. Save to My NCBI account if you have one. Combine with subject search.
Collaboration / Funding Sources
- REDCapBrowser-based, metadata-driven electronic data capture software solution and workflow methodology for designing clinical and translational research databases.
Websites
- Core Facilities / Shared ResourcesCore facilities for both basic science and clinical research.
- National Center for Advancing Translational SciencesUmbrella program that funds and oversees Clinical Translational Science Institutions (CTSI) across the country
- NIH Common Fund: Translational ResearchThe NIH Common Fund was enacted into law by Congress through the 2006 NIH Reform Act to support cross-cutting, trans-NIH programs that require participation by at least two NIH Institutes or Centers (ICs) or would otherwise benefit from strategic planning and coordination.
- Southern California Clinical Translational Science Institute (CTSI)USC is one of 60 institutions to receive funding from the NIH Clinical Translational Science Awards (CTSA) program
Databases
- ACP Journal Club (Annals of Internal Medicine )Previously a stand-alone journal, the ACP Journal Club has been incorporated as a section of Annals of Internal Medicine. It publishes critical reviews of other articles written by experts in the field- it's like having a journal club meeting.
Holdings: May 2008-present
- ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new windowRegistry and results database; includes information about publicly & privately funded studies including; completed & ongoing trials, research design, results, and contact information.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThe Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews provides access to full-text systematic reviews.
- Entrez: Life Sciences search engine This link opens in a new windowSearches across 39 molecular and literature database maintained by NCBI (the National Center for Biotechnology Information). Results are listed by database so a single search can lead to discover of different types of data. Good for a broad overview.
- PubMed Clinical QueriesSubset of articles intended for clinicians who are looking for evidence-based info.
- PubMed search of CTS journalsJournals included in search: Science translational medicine; Clinical and translational science; Journal of cardiovascular translational research; Progress in molecular biology and translational science; Translational research; Clinical & translational oncology; Journal of translational medicine; Journal of visualized experiments (JoVE)
Run this search in PubMed. Save to My NCBI account if you have one. Combine with subject search.
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowISI Citation Databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed so that you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. USC has access to three citation databases:
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)--1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1965-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1975-present
- Bioinformatics Software: BaseSpace Correlation Engine guideLibrarian created guide highlighting how to use Basespace. Basespace is a web-based discovery platform that provides a practical way to mine vast quantities of complex biological, clinical and literature data.