BLOOMSBURY FASHION CENTRAL [BERG FASHION LIBRARY]
- Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new windowAccess reference works, books, articles, and images on costume history.
KEY BOOKS IN FASHION
| GT585 | Costume from 1500-1789 | GT596 | Costume from 1900-present |
| GT605 | Costume - United States | GT1710 | Men's Clothing |
| GT1720 | Women's Clothing | GT1855 | Sportswear |
| GT2073 | Underwear | GT2130 | Footwear or Shoes |
| GT2345 | Tattooing | TR679 | Fashion Photography |
| TT505 | Fashion Designers | TT509 | Fashion Illustration |
| TT617 | Menswear | TT699 | Textile Crafts |
RECOMMENDED RESOURCES
- Vogue Archive This link opens in a new windowSearch every issue from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.
- Women's Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new windowRead from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months.
- Vogue Italia Archive This link opens in a new windowThe complete run of this edition, from its launch in 1964 to the present.
- New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record. Provided by ProQuest. Earlier dates of coverage are available in other databases.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times This link opens in a new windowAccess full text and images back to the first issue in 1851.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAccess full text and images back to the first issue in 1889.
- Forbes Archive This link opens in a new windowRead a digital version of each issue from 1917 to 2000.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowGo to Medium > Fashion, Jewellery, and Body Art to see essays on costume. (5 users at a time)
- Business of FashionStudents can get a free membership for basic access.
- California Apparel NewsView the digital edition or a PDF of the print issue.