*Applied Psychology: Encyclopedias/Reference

Focused on the application of psychology in the real world.

Online References

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by C. Spielberger, ed.
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by S.G. Rogelberg, ed.
Publication Date: 2007
Also available from Grand (HF5548.8 .E498 2007)
Encyclopedia of Leadership by J.M. Burns, G.R. Goethals, G.J. Sorenson, eds
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law by Brian L. Cutler, ed.
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Strategic Leadership and Management by V.C.X. Wang, ed.
Publication Date: 2016
Handbook of Organizational Creativity by M.D. Mumford, ed
Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Research Methods in Industrial and Organizational Psychology by S.G. Rogelberg, ed.
Publication Date: 2008
2002 ed. available at Doheny (HF5548.8 .H2653 2002)
Handbook of Work Stress by J. Barling, E.K. Kelloway, M.R. Frone, eds.
Publication Date: 2005
Also available at: Doheny (HF5548.85 .H363 2005)
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies by J.R. Bailey, S.R. Clegg, eds.
Publication Date: 2007
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences, 2nd ed. by J.D. Wright, ed.
Publication Date: 2015
1st ed. available at Doheny Reference (H41 .I58 2001)
International Handbook of Work and Health Psychology, 3rd ed. by C.L. Cooper, J.C.Quick, M.J. Schabracq, eds.
Publication Date: 2009
The New Handbook of Organizational Communication by L.L. Putnam, F.M. Jablin, eds.
Publication Date: 2001
Also available at: Von KleinSmid Center (HD30.3 .H3575 2000)
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Institutional Analysis by G. Morgan, ed.
Publication Date: 2010
The Oxford Handbook of Creativity, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship by C.E. Shalley, M.A. Hitt, J. Zhou, eds.
Publication Date: 2015
The 2007 Handbook of Organizational Creativity is available at Doheny (HD53 .H357 2008)
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Climate and Culture by B. Schneider; K.M. Barbera
Publication Date: 2014
The Oxford Handbook of Work and Family by T.D. Allen, L.T. Eby, eds.
Publication Date: 2016
The Palgrave Handbook of Age Diversity and Work by E. Parry, J. McCarthy, eds.
Publication Date: 2017
The SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Work and Organizational Psychology by Deniz S Ones, ed.
Publication Date: 2018
Volume 2: Organizational Psychology (2nd ed.)
The SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Work and Organizational Psychology by Deniz S Ones, ed.
Publication Date: 2018
Volume 3: Managerial Psychology and Organizational Approaches (2nd ed.)
The Sage Handbook of Organizational Behavior by C.L. Cooper, S.R. Clegg, J. Barling, eds.
Publication Date: 2009
Volume II-Macro Approaches. NOTE: Once in the Handbook, switch between the volumes with the link on the right.
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Discourse by C. Oswick, L. Putnam, C. Hardy, et al., eds
Publication Date: 2004
Also available at: Von KleinSmid Center (HD30.3 .H3575 2000)
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Leadership, Change and Organizational Development by H.S. Leonard, R. Lewis, A.M. Freedman, J. Passmore, eds.
Publication Date: 2013
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Occupational Safety and Workplace Health by S. Clarke, T.M. Probst, F.W. Guldenmund, J. Passmore, eds.
Publication Date: 2015
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Positivity and Strengths-Based Approaches at Work by L.G. Oades, M.F. Steger, A.D. Fave, J. Passmore, eds.
Publication Date: 2017
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Training, Development and Performance Improvement by K. Kraiger, S. Malvezzi, J. Passmore, N.R. dos Santos, eds.
Publication Date: 2014

Additional Print References

APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by S. Zedeck
Call Number: Doheny: HF5548.8 .A684 2011
Publication Date: 2010
Handbook of Occupational Health Psychology, 2nd ed. by J.C. Quick, L.E. Tetrick, American Psychological Association
Call Number: Doheny: RC967.5 .H358 2011
Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Handbook of Corporate Social Responsibility by A. Crane, A. McWilliams, D. Matten, et. al, eds.
Call Number: Business: HD60 .O94 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Oxford Handbook of Organizational Identity by M.G. Pratt, M. Schultz, B.E. Ashforth, D. Ravasi, eds
Call Number: Von KleinSmid Center: HD58.7 .O94 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Organizational Psychology by S.W.J. Kozlowski, ed
Call Number: Doheny: HF5548.8 .O94 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Oxford Handbook of Organizational Socialization by C. Wanberg, ed.
Call Number: Doheny: BF335 .O94 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology and Work by P. A. Linley, S. Harrington, N. Page, N. Garcea, eds.
Call Number: Doheny: BF204.6 .O954 2010
Publication Date: 2009
Oxford Handbook of Sociology, Social Theory and Organization Studies by P.S. Adler, P. du Gay, G. Morgan, M. Reed, eds.
Call Number: Doheny: HM786 .O95 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Oxford Handbook of Strategy Implementation by M.A. Hitt, L. Bierman, S. Carmona, et.al.
Call Number: Doheny: HD30.28 .O946 2017
Publication Date: 2017
The Way We Work: an encyclopedia of business culture by R.F. Maruca, ed.
Call Number: Von Kleinsmid Center: HD58.7 .W3328 2008
Publication Date: 2007
Work Engagement: a handbook of essential theory and research by A.B. Bakker, M.P. Leiter, eds.
Call Number: Von KleinSmid Center: HF5549.5.M63 W667 2010
Publication Date: 2010