It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
esearch and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, SWOT reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Market research reports from several sources covering a wide range of industries, services and products. Content includes industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
Mintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. Users must create a personal account and reports can only be downloaded one section at a time.
compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau.The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Sports Business Research Network provides market research and industry news for the sports industry. SBRnet's site combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies.
The world's top enterprises is at the core of our business tools and service that customers find vital to their operations. In depth company history,financial, IPO, stocks and background information available. Also, use the Industries tab.
U.S. Company Data. An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings International Company Data. More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases.
Mergent WebReports provides online access to the Moody's/Mergent manuals. These manuals provide corporate histories, business descriptions, and information on properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt, financial statements and municipal debt. Years vary 1920's to present.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Content includes detailed tock reports, company profiles, bond reports, corporation records, mutual fund reports, security dealers directory and industry surveys.
Global Market Information Database (GMID by Euromonitor) providesinternational company, country, industry and market information. Searchoptions include industries, countries, consumers, companies andgeographies. User has ability to download reports in Word, Excel or PDF
SRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources. The print versions are useful when you have specific publications in mind, but our online access allows you to search across publications using keywords.
Strength, Weakness, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT)
SWOT Analysis Signpost, Image courtesy of scottchan / FreeDigitalPhotos.net
The analysis of a firm’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. A SWOT analysis helps evaluate how a company will perform in a competitive environment.
SWOT analysis. (2003). In Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary. Retrieved from https://libproxy.usc.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com.libproxy.usc.edu/content/entry/wileynwfid/swot_analysis/0
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, SWOT reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
The Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world. It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, sector data, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports.