Databases
- Embase This link opens in a new windowEmbase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings. This version has been customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles from library holdings.
- PubChem This link opens in a new windowRepository of chemical data focusing on biological activities of small molecules. Find physical, biological, and chemical properties, and relationships to health and disease. Includes data from the HSDB, DART, LiverTox, and other databases.
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed includes filters to find toxicological and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology (DART) FilterThis version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
Books
The library owns many other books on toxicology and related topics. Search the catalog or contact a librarian to find more.
Comprehensive ToxicologyPublication Date: 2017This encyclopedia provides in-depth overviews of toxicological phenomena by body system.
Studies on Experimental Toxicology and PharmacologyPublication Date: 2015
Casarett and Doull's Essentials of Toxicology, 3rd edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, QV 600 C3349 2015
Drug Information
These resources include toxicological data about drugs and herbs.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new windowDrug information. Includes POISONDEX, "evidence-based detailed ingredient information for commercial, pharmaceutical, and biological substances with treatment protocols."
- UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) This link opens in a new windowIncludes Lexi-Tox, a handbook on toxicological exposures and management.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based monographs and clinical summaries for alternative and complementary therapies, including herbs, vitamins, dietary supplements, and integrative therapies. Includes information from Traditional Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, and other holistic wellness systems.