eBook Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
- AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos, animations, images). Focus on pediatrics and neonatology. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Textbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos and images). Focus on surgery, orthopedics, critical care, and trauma. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Online collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
- MedOne Education (Thieme) This link opens in a new window Collection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
eBooks (Individual Titles)
AHFS Drug InformationPublication Date: Contnually updated
Clinical Dermatology : a color guide to diagnosis and therapyPublication Date: 2015
Dorland's Illustrated Medical DictionaryCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, W 13 D711 2012ISBN: 9781416062578Publication Date: 2012
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by ISBN: 9780323340205Publication Date: 2015-06-17
Essentials of Family Medicine by
NOTE: Print and eBook versions available
Now in its Sixth Edition, Essentials of Family Medicine is a comprehensive introduction to family medicine for clerkship students. It is organized into three sections--principles of family medicine, preventive care, and common problems--and includes chapters on evidence-based medicine and complementary therapies. The text has a user-friendly writing style, focuses on common clinical problems, and uses case studies to show practical applications of key concepts. A companion website offers the fully searchable text.
Call Number: Library Reserve WB 110 E78 2012ISBN: 9781608316557Publication Date: 2011-05-28
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20th ed.Call Number: NML Reserve WB 115 H322 2018 vols 1 & 2Publication Date: 2018-08-17
Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2018 by Publication Date: 2017-09-02
eBooks (Individual Titles)
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by
NOTE: Print & ebook versions available
Offering a targeted, concise approach to clinical anatomy, Netter's Clinical Anatomy, 5th Edition, is a portable, easy-to-read text that bridges normal anatomy to common clinical conditions. It features nearly 600 superb illustrations by Drs. Frank H. Netter and Carlos Machado that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance. Authored by John Hansen, PhD, an Honored Member of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists, this visually stunning text covers and reviews the sizable area of human anatomy and pathology in a quick, easy-to-grasp format. Nearly 600 Netter and Machado illustrations provide essential depictions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you quickly learn and understand through visuals. Every clinical correlation is illustrated-more than 200 in all. Clinical Focus boxes present hundreds of illustrated clinical correlations that bridge anatomy to pathophysiology, and Features and Characteristics boxes explain the relation between structure and function. Muscle/Ligament/Joint tables summarize attachment points, actions, and other key information related to each structure. Uses updated terminology based on the second edition of the international anatomic standard, Terminologia Anatomica, and content is aligned with Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition. Both USMLE-style review questions and short answer questions online help you gauge your mastery of the material and assess areas in need of further study. Other study tools include bonus clinical focus boxes, and 3D models. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image bank of clinical correlates is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Call Number: Books: Upper Level QS 17 H249n 2014ISBN: 9780323826624Publication Date: 2022-03-03
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease by Call Number: Class Reserve WG 210 P2973 2016ISBN: 9781451192759Publication Date: 2015-09-18
Principles of Pulmonary Medicine by
NOTE: Print & eBook versions available
Principles of Pulmonary Medicine helps you master the foundations of pulmonary medicine without being overwhelmed! This concise, easy-to-read medical reference book correlates basic science principles with the radiologic, pathologic, and clinical aspects of respiratory disease to provide an integrated, accessible approach to the study of pulmonary medicine. Focus on the clinical aspects and treatment of specific pulmonary and respiratory diseases, and understand the anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology relevant to major pulmonary disorders. Apply the material to real-life practice with case-based pulmonology questions covering topics including pulmonary function tests, physiologic data, and results of arterial blood gas testing. Learn the latest diagnostic and therapeutic strategies with updated coverage of diagnostic modalities used in pulmonary disease, as well as management of asthma, lung cancer, respiratory failure, pulmonary hypertension, and other pulmonary diseases. Visually grasp difficult concepts with high-quality images of the lung that complement discussions of specific diseases. Efficiently review critical information in pulmonary medicine by skimming margin notes throughout the text. Practice your knowledge with 200 case-based, self-assessment questions and apply pulmonology principles to real-life practice. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult, including NEW unique author audio chapter lectures, video clips, questions, additional audio recordings of lung sounds, supplemental images, and more. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Call Number: Books: Upper Level WF 600 W423p 2014ISBN: 9781455725328Publication Date: 2013-06-13
Pulmonary Pathophysiology by
This companion monograph to West's Respiratory Physiology covers normal respiratory function and focuses on the function of the diseased lung. Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials offers a concise overview of the diseased states of the lung, emphasizing structure and function. The Eighth Edition is updated to include new information on asthma therapies, new radiographs and micrographs, extended sections on infections and cancer, more thorough explanations for review questions, and a new summary appendix of equations with sample calculations.
ISBN: 9781451107135Publication Date: 2012-02-16
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's: An Interactive CourseCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level or Reserve, WG 140 D814r 2000Allows limited number of simultaneous connections. Please be sure to close when finished so others may use it
