Journal Article Databases
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases aimed at gathering and summarizing health research.
- GIDEON This link opens in a new windowDatabase for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFiltered Google Search finding scholarly journal articles, books, citations, and case law.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowAccess to MEDLINE database through Ovid. Citations to articles related to clinical and research information in the bio-medical sciences. Coverage ranges from 1946-present.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowLarge abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
Differential Diagnosis
- Diagnosaurus This link opens in a new window Allows searching of over 1000 differential diagnoses by symptoms, diseases and organ systems. Link from Diagnosaurus directly into other books within AccessMedicine.
- GIDEON This link opens in a new window Database for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.
- VisualDx This link opens in a new window Clinical information tool with emphasis on dermatological and opthalmological disorders. Thousands of images of diseases and disorders on different locations and skin tones. Search by diagnosis or build a differential diagnosis.
Clinical Info Tools
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Drug Databases
- UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
- Micromedex This link opens in a new window
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Resource
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
- Consumer Health & Patient Education GuideThis guide contains links to consumer / patient health resources for patients and health professionals. Includes links to Spanish language resources.