JOUR 594a: Master's Thesis

A comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 350 publications (and selected coverage of nearly 300), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Provided by EBSCO.

Indexing, abstracts, and much full-text coverage for music periodicals since 1874.

A major bibliographic database for topics in the humanities, social and behavioral sciences on Mexican-Americans and Chicano and Latino Studies.

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.
Searchable Archives include:

* LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
* LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II
* Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
* International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture
* L'Enfer de la Bibliothèque nationale de France
* Community and Identity in North America

Contains records for thousands of plays published individually or in collections dating from 1949 to present. Updated on a weekly basis to incorporate new content. Indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

The index includes monologues from many distinguished playwrights, including Aeschylus, William Shakespeare, Moliere, Anton Checkhov, Tennessee Williams and many more.

Index to articles and other literature (books, dissertations, book reviews, etc.) covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from the 15th century to the present. Indexes nearly 1,800 journals from 1860s to present, including all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. Provided by EBSCO.

Comprehensive database for sports & sports medicine literature. Includes international literature, conference proceedings, audiovisuals and more. Coverage dates back to 1985.

The database contains 40,000 records gathered from legislative groups, research institutions, public research agencies, universities, and scholars from around the world covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage is from 1973 to the present.

Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.

PsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.

The most comprehensive multimedia theatre database on the internet.Includes decades of digitized versions of Playbills, photos, videos and more!