Market Research Reports
You can use IBIS World, Passport/GMID or Mintel Reports (Mintel Oxygen) for Brand Analysis:
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer)eMarketer provides information on online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
- MarketResearch.com AcademicMarket research reports from several sources covering a wide range of industries, services and products. Content includes industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
- Mintel Reports (Mintel Oxygen)Mintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. ***Users must create a personal account and reports can only be downloaded one section at a time.
- WARCWARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
- Passport/Global Market Information Database (GMID )The Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world. It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, sector data, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports.
- Mint GlobalUS and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports.
- OrbisUS and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports (same content as Mint Global with a different interface).
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantageA comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries.
- Consumer Expenditure Surveycompiled by the U.S. Census Bureau.The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
- SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new windowSRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources.
