Advertising and Marketing
For additional resources for Marketing and Advertising, feel free to check out the Marketing and Advertising Research Guide.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
- Advertising Red Books (Winmo) This link opens in a new windowAgency Database contains detailed profiles of close to 15,000 U.S. and international agencies, including clients, fields of specialization, and more...
- WARC This link opens in a new windowPreviously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
International Business
To find information on specific countries check the International Business Research Guide for countries such as, South Korea, China, Italy and more...
Market Research Reports
- Passport This link opens in a new windowThe Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world.
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Oxygen provides detailed market research reports in the areas of Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Food, Leisure & Entertainment, Lifestyles, and Retailing and Apparel. Users must create a personal account and reports can only be downloaded one section at a time.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
- WARC This link opens in a new windowPreviously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
- MarketResearch.com AcademicMarket research reports from several sources covering a wide range of industries, services and products. Content includes industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
- Business Insights Global This link opens in a new windowBusiness Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.
- InvestextReports and forecasts prepared by top Wall Street and international brokerage firms More than 11,000 U.S. and international companies and 53 industries are covered.
- Orbis This link opens in a new windowUS and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports (same content as Mint Global with a different interface).