Request a journal article from another library (ILL)
Log in to ILLIAD for document delivery and interlibrary loan service.
Search for Journal Titles in HOMER
Search Selected Journal Databases
- Academic Onefile (formerly Expanded Academic ASAP)A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- Chicano DatabaseA major bibliographic database for topics in the humanities and social and behavioral sciences on Mexican Americans and Chicano and Latino Studies
- HAPI Online: the Database of Hispanic American Journal ArticlesContains core journals in the humanities and social sciences from and about Latin America and related to Chicano and Latino studies. Some fulltext.
- JSTORA important and growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals with significant number of articles on Chicano or Latino subjects from anthropology to politics. Fields covered include: anthropology, economics, education, political science, sociology, and literature.
Browse Selected E-Journals
Here is a very selective list of some of the key Chicano and Latino studies journals indexed by the HAPI Online database. See the above box for a link to this e-resource which has thousands of articles from these and other journals.
- AztlanAvailable in print and electronic issues.
- Dicho: Latino Magazine of Literature and ArtA work in progress.
- Harvard Journal of Hispanic PolicyAvailable in print issues and electronic articles.
- Hispania (AATSP)By the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese. Available in print and electronic versions.
- Hispanic Journal of Behavioral SciencesAvailable in print and electronic versions.
- Journal of Hispanic Higher EducationAvailable in the electronic version.
- Journal of Latino-Latin American StudiesAvailable in print and electronic versions.
- Latino StudiesAvailable in electronic version. See an rss feed of recent article in the box below.
- The Americas ReviewContinues the Revista Chicano Riquena
New Articles in Latino Studies
You are viewing a list that is regularly updated with recent articles published in the acclaimed journal Latino Studies.
Loading ...
