It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Cinematic Arts Library is located on the ground floor of the Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. The Cinematic Arts Collection supports teaching and research through the Doctoral and post-graduate levels.
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus is a bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day.
The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979 - 1998); Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.
The AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893–1972, is produced by the American Film Institute (AFI).
Each film record has been meticulously compiled by the experienced editors and filmographers at the American Film Institute (AFI). All films still in existence have been viewed wherever possible. Search records by keywords; film titles; cast, crew, and character names; subject; genre; release year and more. All records include extensive plot summaries and when possible a production history.
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.
Click the link below to view eJournals relating to Film & Television subjects.