East Europe, Central Europe Database full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Essential Russian Classic is a collection of full text books in Russian by two hundred and forty-nine authors.
Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals (East View) includes, among other titles, Vetsnik Evropy, an important 19th century Russian literary and cultural periodical, as well as full text of current academic journals published in Russia.
USC Libraries Search is comprehensive and locates print and digital materials available in USC Libraries and subscription databases.
MLA International Bibliography New York: Modern Language Association of America, 1921- . Index to scholarly articles in literature, linguistics and folklore from journals, books, and collections.
JSTOR. Scholarly journals in full text, including Slavic titles published in the U.S.
Literature Resources Center. Very good, often scholarly, biographical essays on major writers, also from Eastern Europe. Includes several hundred volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Proquest Theses and Dissertations. Index goes back to 1861. Text of theses available in full since the mid-1990s.
WorldCat A union catalog of books and other materials in many languages located in libraries worldwide.
Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO). Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. The majority of the works were printed in England, Scotland, Ireland and the United States but there are also printings from Eastern Europe and other areas.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) 1969-. Index to scholarly articles on linguistics and language behavior.
Toolbox from Slavic Reference Service at the University of Illinois: lists core free online resources (libraries, catalogs, bibliographies) that are essential for Slavic languages and literatures scholars.
The European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) - 1991-2007 collects books, journal articles, articles, reviews and dissertations from Eastern Europe (former countries of Eastern Bloc) which were published in Belgium, Germany, Finland, France, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Austria and Switzerland from 1991 to 2007. The Bibliography contains about 85.000 records.
WorldCat A union catalog of books and other materials in many languages located in libraries worldwide.
Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals, (East View) includes, among other titles, Vetsnik Evropy, an important 19th century Russian literary and cultural periodical, as well as full text of current academic journals published in Russia.
Russian State Library (Moscow, a.k.a. Leninka)
Open Access Online Dissertations at Russian State Library
Stalin Digital Archive (Yale)