Research Guides: Engineering *: eBooks & Books

eBooks

You can browse for eBooks in these online collections.

ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
ASCE Research Digital Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles across all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers, published proceedings, e-books and standards.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
The gateway to CUP e-journals.and e-books.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This web site provides access to the full-text content of 4,274 e-books purchased by the USC Libraries from netLibrary.
The books are searchable by both author and title. In addition, all books included in this collection are accessible through Homer.
Elsevier ScienceDirect Books Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to over 39,000 eBook titles including biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform
MIT Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 2,770 eBooks. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
O'Reilly Learning Platform This link opens in a new window
To gain access, please click “Institution Not Listed?” and enter your USC email address in the box provided.

Safari Online provides e-books from the publishers specializing in computer application user and training manuals.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides scholarly ebooks on a wide range of subjects. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs. Subject areas include Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Palliative Care, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, Religion, Social Work, and Sociology. OSO also includes the full text of some publications from other university presses.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central is a web-based ebook lending platform.
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
The SpringerLink database is the online central access point for Springer resources in all disciplines including arts, humanities, and social sciences, with particular strength in Science-Technology-Medicine.
USC has access to hundreds of Springer e-journals and 6,500 new e-books / e-reference works every year (over 38,000 so far). USC owns all Springer e-books / e-reference works from 2005 up to present.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Synthesis is an engineering and applied science e-books collection from Morgan & Claypool, which synthesizes important engineering research or development topics in lecture series format.
Taylor & Francis Library This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Taylor & Francis e-books.

Books

Here are some searches to get you started with finding books in our catalog. You can filter by language and/or publication date to narrow results.