Online Reference Collections
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowThe Core Collection brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource. Access to the database is limited to 5 users.
- Reference Universe This link opens in a new windowContains millions of index terms to specialized subject encyclopedias, compendia, and scholarly handbooks.
- SAGE eReference This link opens in a new windowSage e-Reference is a full-text collection of over 80 online specialized encyclopedias in the social sciences, including communications, gender studies, social work, history, psychology, etc.
Online Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Thesaurus for Psychology
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 3rd ed. byPublication Date: 2010
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 byPublication Date: 2013Also available at Von KleinSmid Center (RC455.2.C4 D54 2013)
- A Dictionary of Psychology, 4th ed. byPublication Date: 2015Also available at Doheny Reference (BF31 .C65 2015)
- Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories byPublication Date: 2006Also available at Doheny Reference (BF31 .E44 2006)
- Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development byPublication Date: 2011
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology byPublication Date: 2008Also available at Doheny (LB1050.9 .E63 2008)
- Encyclopedia of Identity byPublication Date: 2010
- Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology byPublication Date: 2007Also available from Grand (HF5548.8 .E498 2007)
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology byPublication Date: 2006Also available from Grand (GN502 .E63 2006)
- Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law byPublication Date: 2007
- Encyclopedia of Social Psychology byPublication Date: 2007Also available at Doheny Reference: HM1007 .E53 2007
- The Handbook of Forensic Psychology, 4th ed byPublication Date: 20133rd ed. available in Doheny (RA1148 .H36 2006)
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences byPublication Date: 2015
- Learning and Memory: a comprehensive reference byPublication Date: 20081st edition available from Grand (BF318 .E53 2003)
- The SAGE Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences byPublication Date: 2009Also available in Doheny (H40 .A2.S34 2009eb)
Additional Print Resources
On the USC Libraries campuses:
Apa Dictionary of Clinical Psychology by Call Number: Doheny Reference: RC467 .A63 2013ISBN: 9781433812071Publication Date: 2012-08-13- APA Dictionary of Lifespan Developmental Psychology byCall Number: Doheny Reference: BF712.7 .A63 2013Publication Date: 2013
- APA Dictionary of Psychology byCall Number: Doheny Reference: BF31 .A63 2007 / Norris: WM 13 A639 2007Publication Date: 2015
A Biographical Dictionary of Psychologists, Psychiatrists and Psychotherapists by Call Number: Call Number: Doheny Reference: BF109.A1 S76 2008ISBN: 9780786432929Publication Date: 2008-03-27- Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence byCall Number: Doheny Reference: HV6626 .E534 2007Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Health Psychology by Call Number: Doheny Reference: R726.7 .E53 2004ISBN: 030648336XPublication Date: 2004-07-21- Encyclopedia of Psychology byCall Number: Doheny Reference: BF31 .E52 2000 / Norris: BF 31 E563 2000 v.1Publication Date: 2000-01-01"The American Psychological Association, under the editorial direction of Alan Kazdin, has produced an exceptional multidisciplinary and multicultural encyclopedia."--"Outstanding Reference Sources," American Libraries, May 2001.
- Encyclopedia of Psychology Research byCall Number: Doheny Reference: BF76.5.E53 2010Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Psychology by Call Number: Doheny Reference: BF121 .H213 2013ISBN: 9780470619049Publication Date: 2012-10-16- Sport and Exercise Psychology, 2nd ed. byCall Number: Doheny Reference: GV706.4 .C39 2008Publication Date: 2008
- Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms, 11th ed. byCall Number: Doheny Reference: Z695.1.P7 T48 2007Publication Date: 2007
