Databases
- PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based resource covering multiple medical specialties. Includes topic monographs, patient education, practice updates, drug interactions, guidelines, and medical calculators. To obtain CME, create a personal profile and log in.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowConsumer health information. This US-government-produced website provides free medical information and is written for a non-professional audience. Also available entirely in Spanish.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowAccess to MEDLINE database through Ovid. Citations to articles related to clinical and research information in the bio-medical sciences. Coverage ranges from 1946-present.
Books and eBooks
Handbook of Clinical Nutrition and Aging by ISBN: 9781493919291Publication Date: 2014-11-27
Foods and Dietary Supplements in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease in Older Adults by ISBN: 9780124186804Publication Date: 2015-01-27Foods and Dietary Supplements in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease in Older Adults focuses on the ways in which food and dietary supplements affect the major health problems of aging adults. Researchers in nutrition, diet, epidemiology, and aging studies, as well as healthcare providers who work with elderly patients will use this comprehensive resource as a tool in their long-term goal of preventing and treating chronic disease within the elderly.
Bioactive Food As Dietary Interventions for the Aging Population by Call Number: RC953.5 .B56 2013ISBN: 9780123971555Publication Date: 2012-10-20Bioactive Food as Dietary Interventions for the Aging Population presents scientific evidence of the impact bioactive foods can have in the prevention and mediation of age related diseases. Written by experts from around the world, this volume provides important information that will not only assist in treatment therapies, but inspire research and new work related to this area.
Websites
- Nutrion.govNutrition.gov is a USDA-sponsored website that offers credible information to help you make healthful eating choices.