CAMBRIDGE DIGITAL LIBRARY: NEWTON PAPERS
Cambridge University Library holds the largest and most important collection of the scientific works of Isaac Newton (1642-1727), which is presented here:
EXTERNAL UNIVERSITY PHILOSOPHY WEBSITES
Many university Philosophy departments maintain excellent websites with links to a variety of resources, including discussion lists, organizations, journals, etc.
SELECTED EXTERNAL WEBSITES FOR PHILOSOPHY
American Philosophical Society Digital Library provides access to a wide variety of digitized items from the holdings of the American Philosophical Society.
Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
TED Philosophy: Video Playlists, TED Talks, and exclusive articles on the topic of Philosophy
Wi-Phi brings learning modules, educational videos, and more to a wider audience for free.
EXTERNAL LIBRARIES AND INSTITUTIONS
University of California Libraries
The European Library: the National Libraries of Europe
WorldCat: Contains over 179,000,000 records for materials held by libraries around the world
LOS ANGELES AREA MUSEUMS
Visit some of the many world-class museums in the Los Angeles Area!
STANFORD ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PHILOSOPHY
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a freely available online encyclopedia pertaining to all issues in philosophy and written by contemporary philosophers from various institutions of higher learning.
THESAURUS LINGUAE GRAECAE
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae: A Digital Library of Greek Literature
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae is a Special Research Program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972, the TLG represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Since its inception the project has collected and digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.
GETTY MUSEUM - ORIGIN OF FLOWER CROWNS
The Ancient Origins of a Snapchat Filter
Wearing leaves and flowers as a headpiece has a rich history dating back to the ancient classical world.
The flower crown is today a fashionable accessory synonymous with Coachella revelers and boho brides, but it’s not new: wearing leaves and flowers as a headpiece has a rich history dating back to the ancient classical world.