Pharmacy Liaison Librarian
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
Databases
Use these citation databases to find citations to articles, patents, book chapters, and other scholarly publications relating to common topics in pharmacy practice.
-
PubMed@USC This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
-
Embase This link opens in a new windowEmbase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings.
-
SciFinder This link opens in a new windowArticles, patents, and white papers describing chemicals. Includes information on structures, reactions, compounds, drug development, and manufacturing. Requires separate login. Go to USC's create an account page to register.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowLarge abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
Want to view more tutorials like this? See all the Library's Tutorials.
Get full-text articles
The USC Libraries license many electronic articles and make them available to all USC students, staff, and faculty. Paste the title of an article in the search box above to determine if we have full-text online access. If that does not work, watch the videos and use the links below to get access. Contact the libraries for more help.
I'm looking at the article I want to read on the journal site, but need to log in. How do I do this?
In order to ensure you don't have to remember hundreds of individual passwords, the USC Libraries do not participate in login schemes on individual journal websites. For the most accurate access to all licensed articles, using the Everything search is preferred. You can also download and install a browser extension called LibKey Nomad to get access to licensed articles from journal websites.
The article I want doesn't seem to be available. What do I do?
You can always contact the libraries' reference service to determine if an article is licensed by the Libraries. If we do not license the article you need, the Interlibrary Loan service is free to all USC students, staff, and faculty. Once you log in and make a request, staff will find a library with the article and obtain a copy on your behalf.