Pharmacy Liaison Librarian
Amy Chatfield
she/her
Contact:
amychatf@usc.edu
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
323-442-1128
Website
Subjects: Health Sciences, Pharmacy
Textbook collections
These collections include textbooks from one publisher along with quizzes, question banks, and study materials. Many PharmD program textbooks are included in these collections, as well as many self-study tools.
-
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowTextbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
-
LWW Health Library- Premium Pharmacy Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of textbooks, audio and video clips, cases, and self-assessments focused on pharmacy education.
-
PharmacyLibrary This link opens in a new windowCollection of textbooks, self-quizzes, and case studies from American Pharmacists Association (APhA).
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of medical textbooks used in the PharmD program.
Recommended and Required Textbooks
These are textbooks used in one or more classes in the PharmD curriculum. Find additional books and study sources in the other tabs on this guide.
-
Applied Therapeutics: The clinical use of drugs (Koda-Kimble and Young's)
ISBN: 9781975167097Publication Date: 2023 -
The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy Math
Publication Date: 2019 -
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics: Fifth Edition
Publication Date: 2019 -
Communication Skills in Pharmacy Practice, 7th ed
Publication Date: 2020 -
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023
-
Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (Pink Book)The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine‑preventable diseases.
-
Essential Medical Terminology
Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, W 15 S785e 2015 -
-
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition
ISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022 -
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 21st ed/ APhA OTCAPhA OTC: an Interactive Approach To Self Care is the online version of the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 21st ed. The book itself is not sold to libraries. This includes all the content of the Handbook, but arranged differently. Click on the arrows next to the topics to see all topic areas.
-
Managed Care Pharmacy Practice
Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QV 737.1 M266 2009Publication Date: 2009 -
The Merck Index
Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Reference, QV 13 M555 2013 -
Patient Assessment in Pharmacy
Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, QV 737.1 H566p 2015Publication Date: 2014 -
-
Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation, Second Edition
Publication Date: 2019 -
Stedman's Medical DictionaryCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, W 13 S812m 2006
-
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations, 16th ed
ISBN: 9781975128555Publication Date: 2021 -
Wilson and Gisvold's Textbook of Organic Medicinal and Pharmaceutical Chemistry, 12th ed
Call Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QV 744 W754 2011
