The USC Libraries own or subscribe to thousands of print and electronic books. Search the library catalog using book titles to determine if the libraries own the book, and the record in the catalog will provide its physical location or a link to view the full book online.
On this page find a selection of popular titles relevant to many pharmaceutical sciences disciplines, and links to e-book collections where you can search within the text of hundreds of books simultaneously. View the Textbooks tab of this guide to find specific books required or recommended by specific classes.
- Find Ebooks and Print BooksLibrary tutorial on finding books.
Catalog Book Search (Primo)
eBook collections
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOver 30,000 books in scientific, technical, and medical fields.
- Books@Ovid This link opens in a new windoweBook collection with access to over 800 major medical and allied health texts and handbooks.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowTextbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
- NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowFree access to hundreds of full-text books and documents in life sciences and healthcare.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
Useful reference books
Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems, 12th edISBN: 9781975171773Publication Date: 2021
Encyclopedia of Molecular PharmacologyPublication Date: 2021
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th EditionISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022
Rowland and Tozer's Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics: Concepts and Applications, 5th edPublication Date: 2019Previously named "Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamic:Concepts and Applications."
