MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) (scroll down to MLA in the list of databases)
MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) is an index to scholarly publications in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals published worldwide. This bibliography is assembled under the auspices of the Modern Language Association, the leading professional association for literature and languages scholars. Mostly citation database (ca. 3,000,000 records), with limited access to full text.
Basic Search: EBSCOhost (usc.edu)
Biographies, overviews, full text literary works and more
ProQuest One Literature is a searchable library of over 500,000 works of English and American literature, overseen by an academic Advisory Board. Includes ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, with ca. 700,000 records starting in 1892), dissertations, reference works and pages, full text literary texts.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies and criticism on over 90,000 authors, literary movements, and genres from every age and literary discipline.
Gale Literature Criticism helps to map critical reception of authors in a historical perspective. Discoverable in Literature Resource Center.
Drama
Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. Play Index [includes] plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type.