-
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- Gale Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
- .ProQuest Sociology provides full-text access to core journals in Sociology, including some journals featured in Sociological Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
Primary resource for sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences. Database draws from an international selection of over 2,600 journals, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
- ProQuest Political Science -- this database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals from Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. However, also included is more than a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
- Columbia International Affairs Online [CIAO] -- provides the full text of a wide range of scholarship books, working papers from universities and research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- Economist Intelligence Unit [EIU] Country Reports -- a source of business intelligence on political and economic trends in 200 countries from 1996 to the present. An overall profile of each country is provided annually and a current report is produced quarterly. Both include current detailed statistics.
-
Communication Source
Includes articles from peer-reviewed journals and trade magazines covering mass media, marketing, communications, and related topics.
- Oxford Bibliographies – provides a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Every article in the database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts across a variety of academic disciplines, with original commentary and annotations. Sources are rigorously peer reviewed and vetted to ensure scholarly accuracy and objectivity.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Philosopher's Index
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 500 English and foreign language philosophy journals.
- Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture
Complete online access to all the monographs in the Cambridge Companions series in philosophy, religion, and culture.
-
GenderWatch
-
Gale Gender Studies Collection offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more