Grants
These resources can be used to identify grant numbers, titles, or names of principal investigators. This information can then be used to search PubMed or other databases to find related publications.
- AHRQ Grants by StateThis page displays AHRQ grants since 2015.
- NIH RePORTer - Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools This link opens in a new windowResource dedicated to providing access to reports, data, and analysis of NIH funded research.
Protocols, Theses / Dissertations, & Repositories
Resources useful in searching for registered protocols, theses and dissertations.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based practice database with a global focus. Find systematic reviews, protocols, recommended practices, evidence summaries, best practice and consumer information sheets, and technical Reports.
- PROSPEROPROSPERO is an international database of prospectively registered systematic review protocols in health and social care.
- Open Science Framework - Search BoxA database of preprints, conference papers, posters and protocols of systematic and other review types.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDatabase of dissertations and theses, including more than 1 million available full-text (PDF).
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) This link opens in a new windowCollection of international open access electronic theses and dissertations.
- Open DissertationsIncludes American Doctoral Dissertations records for dissertations and theses from 1933 to the present.
- OpenDOAR - Directory of Open Access Repositories This link opens in a new windowA directory of open access repository, you can search for repositories or repository contents. Good for identifying data repositories for your own data or finding raw datasets.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)Free resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
- OAIster This link opens in a new windowOAIster searches freely available Open Access electronic documents and resources. Content includes theses, technical reports, research papers, and more.
- re3data - Registry of Research Data Repositories This link opens in a new windowA global registry of research data repositories and contents. This registry can be used to search for a data repository or datasets. Good for identifying data repositories for your own data or finding raw datasets.
Conference Abstracts
The following resources can be searched for conference papers and abstracts. Be sure to search the websites of individual organizations as well.
- BMC ProceedingsOpen access journal publishing proceedings of conferences, including both peer-reviewed full-length articles and collections of meeting abstracts.
- PapersFirst This link opens in a new windowAn index of every published congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. 1993-present.
- British Library Conference Collections This link opens in a new windowDo a keyword search of conference titles in the search box.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThe Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews provides access to full-text systematic reviews.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowEmbase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings. This version has been customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles from library holdings.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Upcoming Conferences
Abstracts of upcoming conferences can be useful in identifying the latest research being conducted on a topic.
- COS Papers Invited (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe database consists of detailed information on forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals in all disciplines around the world. Requires USC login.
- Conference AlertsSearch this site either by topic or country for upcoming conferences.
- Health Services Research Information Central (HSRIC)Meetings and conferences for health services in federal agencies and professional associations and organizations.
- Partners in Information Access for the Public Health WorkforceLinks to upcoming conferences or meetings with a public health focus.
Organizations / Associations
- GreyNet International Directory of Organizations in Grey Literature This link opens in a new windowInternational Directory of Organizations in Grey Literature.
- MedlinePlus - OrganizationsLinks to organizations providing health information. Primarily within the United States.
- United Nations Information CentresLinks to a global list of information centers containing country specific health information.