WRIT 150: Technology & Social Change

A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.

Databases of resources for arts, business, humanities, social sciences, science and newspaper resources.

Scientific American publishes in-depth feature articles, timely news stories, expert opinion and commentary, podcasts, videos, multimedia, photo features and other forms of storytelling. In addition to our monthly flagship magazine and pieces published daily on our website, we produce special Collector’s Editions, the digital magazines Mind, Space & Physics and Health & Medicine, ebooks and other products. We also host live events and webinars featuring a diversity of experts and journalists who share their knowledge about current events the way that science and scholarly inquiry enhance our understanding of the world and shape our lives.

Full-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

Full-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news. Coverage: 1985-current.

The Wall Street Journal was founded in July 1889. Ever since, the Journal has led the way in chronicling the rise of industries in America and around the world. In no other period of human history has the planet witnessed changes so dramatic or swift. The Journal has covered the births and deaths of tens of thousands of companies; the creation of new industries such as autos, aerospace, oil and entertainment; two world wars and numerous other conflicts; profound advances in science and technology; revolutionary social movements; the rise of consumer economies in the U.S. and abroad; and the fitful march of globalization.