Energy
- Applied EnergyApplied Energy provides a forum for information on innovation, research, development and demonstration in the areas of energy conversion and conservation, the optimal use of energy resources, analysis and optimization of energy processes, mitigation of environmental pollutants, and sustainable energy systems. The journal publishes original papers, review articles, technical notes, and letters to the editor. Authors are encouraged to submit manuscripts which bridge the gaps between research, development and implementation. The breadth of coverage ranges from innovative technologies and systems of both fossil and renewable energy to the economic industrial and domestic use of energy with no or minor impact on the environment. Applied Energy is also concerned with the attendant problems of modeling and forecasting, conservation strategies, and the environmental, social and economic impacts of energy policies and usage, including climate change mitigation and other environmental pollution reduction.
- EnergyEnergy is an international, multi-disciplinary journal in energy engineering and research. The journal aims to be a leading peer-reviewed platform and an authoritative source of information for analyses, reviews and evaluations related to energy. The journal covers research in mechanical engineering and thermal sciences, with a strong focus on energy analysis, energy modelling and prediction, integrated energy systems, energy planning and energy management. The journal also welcomes papers on related topics such as energy conservation, energy efficiency, biomass and bioenergy, renewable energy, electricity supply and demand, energy storage, energy in buildings, and on economic and policy issues, provided such topics are within the context of the broader multi-disciplinary scope of Energy.
- Energy EconomicsEnergy Economics is the premier field journal for energy economics and energy finance. Themes include, but are not limited to, the exploitation, conversion and use of energy, markets for energy commodities and derivatives, regulation and taxation, forecasting, environment and climate, international trade, development, and monetary policy. Contributions to the journal can use a range of methods, if appropriately and rigorously applied, including but not limited to experiments, surveys, econometrics, decomposition, simulation models, equilibrium models, optimization models, and analytical models.Energy Economics is the premier field journal for energy economics and energy finance. Themes include, but are not limited to, the exploitation, conversion and use of energy, markets for energy commodities and derivatives, regulation and taxation, forecasting, environment and climate, international trade, development, and monetary policy. Contributions to the journal can use a range of methods, if appropriately and rigorously applied, including but not limited to experiments, surveys, econometrics, decomposition, simulation models, equilibrium models, optimization models, and analytical models.
- The Energy Journal"The Energy Journal" is the official bi-monthly journal of the IAEE. It was founded in 1980 to promote the advancement and dissemination of new knowledge concerning energy and related topics. The editors strive to publish a blend of theoretical, empirical and policy related papers in energy economics. Articles published in the Energy Journal provide rigorous and innovative analyses of interest to academics, energy industry professionals, civil servants and regulators, and the financial community such as Wall Street analysts.
- Energy PolicyEnergy Policy is an international peer-reviewed journal addressing the policy implications of energy supply and use from their economic, social, planning and environmental aspects. Papers may cover global, regional, national, or even local topics that are of wider policy significance, and of interest to international agencies, governments, public and private sector entities, local communities and non-governmental organisations. Within this broad spectrum, topics of particular interest include energy and environmental regulation, energy supply security, the quality and efficiency of energy services, the effectiveness of market-based approaches and/or governmental interventions, technological innovation and diffusion, and voluntary initiatives where the broader policy implications can be recognised. Policy prescriptions are required to be supported by rigorous analysis and balanced appraisal.
Talking Renewables by ISBN: 1681749017Publication Date: 2018Renewable energy (RE) is a subject of great interest today. It is one of the two main means for implementing climate change mitigation programmes, and presently the only perceived means for replacing the declining global fossil fuel reserves. It also helps fight poverty and assists in the global quest for gender equity by taking clean energy where it is needed most for development. It is perhaps not surprising therefore that there is so much coverage of RE in both the conventional media and the internet by media and tech writers, economists and bloggers, many of who only have a partial understanding of the technology itself. The end result is mostly promotional rhetoric that says little about the true value of the technology, and leads to a confused picture for the serious individual or decision-maker who wants to know what the technology is really capable of doing. This book provides a clear and factual picture of the status of RE and its capabilities today. The need for such a book was first realized by the author when he was engaged in a renewable energy capacity-building project encompassing countries from Europe, the Caribbean, Africa, and the Pacific. The book is largely non-technical in nature; it does however contain enough mention of the science and technology to enable readers to go further with their own investigations should they wish to. The book covers all areas of renewable energy (RE), starting from biomass energy and hydropower and proceeding to wind, solar and geothermal energy before ending with an overview of ocean energy. It begins with a simple introduction to the physical principles of the RE technologies, followed by an enumeration of the requirements for their successful implementation. The last two chapters consider how the technologies are actually being implemented today and their roles in climate change mitigation and poverty alleviation.
Energy: Production, Conversion, Storage, Conservation, and Coupling by ISBN: 9783319296487Publication Date: 2016Expanding on the first edition, 'Energy: Production, Conversion, Storage, Conservation, and Coupling (2nd Ed.)' provides readers with a practical understanding of the major aspects of energy. It includes extended chapters with revised data and additional practice problems as well as a new chapter examining sustainability and sustainable energy technologies. Like the first edition, it also explores topics such as energy production, conservation of energy, energy storage and energy coupling. Written for students across a range of engineering and science disciplines, it provides a comprehensive study guide. It is particularly suitable for courses in energy technology, sustainable energy technologies and energy conversion & management, and offers an ideal reference text for students, engineers, energy researchers and industry professionals. * Presents a clear introduction to the basic properties, forms and sources of energy * Includes a range of supporting figures, tables and thermodynamic diagrams * Provides course instructors with a solution manual for practice problems
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Handbook by ISBN: 0429103077Publication Date: 2015For the Movers, Shakers, and Policy Makers in Energy Engineering and Related IndustriesThe latest version of a bestselling reference, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Handbook, Second Edition covers the foremost trends and technologies in energy engineering today. This new edition contains the latest material on energy planning and policy, wi
