Clinical Professionalsfor general clinical reference tools, also found under the Health Sciences - Medicine page.
Anesthesia Secrets by Brian M. Keech (Editor); Ryan D. Laterza (Editor)For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Anesthesia Secrets, 6th Edition offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of anesthesiology. This bestselling resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. New chapters on Electrocardiogram Interpretation, Cardiac Physiology, Vasoactive Agents, Volume Assessment, Blood Pressure Disturbances, Mechanical Ventilation Strategies, Perioperative Point-of-Care Ultrasound and Echocardiography, Neuraxial Techniques, Peripheral Nerve and Trunk Blocks, Patient Safety, and Medical Ethics. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Features bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Anesthesiology by David E. Longnecker; Mark F. Newman; Sean Mackey; Warren S. Sandberg; Warren M. ZapolThe gold-standard text in anesthesiology - from the field's brightest, most respected minds Written by an internationally known team of experts, Anesthesiology, Third Edition provides a 360-degree view of the field, covering all the anesthetic considerations from preoperative preparation through postoperative care, and the full breadth of anesthesia practice, including pain medicine and critical care medicine. Presented in full color and updated to capture the latest breakthroughs and advances, Anesthesiology is designed to provide the practitioner with an authoritative single-source reference that spans the full spectrum of anesthesia practice. Much more than a how-to manual of anesthetic techniques, Anesthesiology, Third Edition presents an accessible compilation of concepts and principles that affirms its status as the cornerstone text in anesthesiology. This edition emphasizes important trends in both the specialty and healthcare in general. These trends include team-based anesthesia care, the remarkable growth of pain medicine practice, and the expanded need for clinicians who are skilled in the practice of critical care medicine. Features: - Four new pain medicine chapters, plus an expanded section on anesthetic considerations and perioperative management of co-existing disease - Key Points and Key References encapsulate must-know information and guide you to important articles for further research - Balanced presentations present clinical information, practical clinical procedures, and the molecular and scientific foundations of anesthesia practice - Essential for residents and students preparing for initial certification, and for practitioners preparing for recertification
Publication Date: 2017-07-01
Clinical Anesthesia, 8th edition by Paul G. Barash; Michael K. Cahalan; Bruce F. Cullen; M. Christine Stock; Robert K. Stoelting; Rafael Ortega; Sam R. Sharar; Natalie HoltSelected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! BMA Medical Book Awards 2018?: Anesthesia - Highly Commended ?The British Medical Association honored Clinical Anesthesia with this prestigious award. Where experts turn for definitive answers! Clinical Anesthesia covers the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, providing insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures. Unmatched in its clarity and depth of coverage as well as its robust multimedia features, this classic clinical reference brings you the very latest essential knowledge in the field, equipping you to effectively apply today's standards of care and make optimal clinical decisions on behalf of your patients. Key Features Apply the latest know-how with a new chapter on cardiovascular pharmacology...new coverage of autonomic pharmacology...a greatly expanded Clinical Updates section...updated coverage of occupational hazards...and many other important additions. Focus on the most essential information with Key Points in every chapter. Advance your skills with 180 new Narrated Interactive Clinical Vignettes - which immerse you in a virtual classroom setting where a master teacher guides you through a focused discussion on common and uncommon clinical topics. A clinical question is posed, and you are given time to develop an appropriate answer. Then, in a stepwise fashion, you will see and hear the answer unfold. In addition to the Interactive vignettes, the ebook also comes with a collection of over 300 procedural videos to help hone your technique. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options offer the ability to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Publication Date: 2017-05-19
Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals: Print + Ebook with Multimedia by Bruce F. Cullen (Editor); M. Christine Stock (Editor); Rafael Ortega (Editor); Natalie Holt (Editor); Naveen Nathan (Editor); Christopher W. Connor (Editor); Sam R. Sharar (Editor)Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Part of the popular and well-regarded Clinical Anesthesia family of titles, and founded by Drs. Paul G. Barash, Bruce F. Cullen, and Robert K. Stoelting, Clinical Anesthesia Fundamentals, Second Edition, is a concise, highly visual resource covering the core concepts in anesthesiology. The editorial board comprised of Drs. Bruce F. Cullen, M. Christine Stock, Rafael Ortega, Sam R. Sharar, Natalie F. Holt, Christopher W. Connor, and Naveen Nathan, and their team of expert contributors clearly and simply present the information you need on key aspects of anesthesia for every specialty area and key organ systems. From physiology and pharmacology to anatomy and system-based anesthesia, it uses full-color graphics, easy-to-read tables, and clear, concise text to convey the essential principles of the field. Presents material in a highly visual manner, including "Did You Know" boxes that highlight key points, as well as video boxes that reference more than 120 short, to-the-point tutorial videos in the eBook, in addition to end of chapter multiple choice questions, answers, and explanations. New features include: a chapter on anesthesia for the older patient as well as 31 chapter-based infographics that provide "At a Glance" or "A Closer Look" at topical content. The ebook also comes with access to question-based interactive versions of the infographics, as well as dozens of video lectures covering every chapter in the book, including 500integrated review questions throughout. Includes an introductory section covering scientific and technical foundations, pharmacology, and technology. Features helpful appendices with handy formulas; an electrocardiography atlas; numerous key protocols, guidelines, and standards; algorithms, and more. Ideal for medical students, residents, SRNAs, CRNAs, and practitioners studying for board exams--anyone who needs a quick overview of the essential elements of clinical anesthesia in an easily accessible format. , Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. , ,
Publication Date: 2021-10-12
Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management by Carin A. Hagberg (Editor)Considered the go-to reference in airway management not only in anesthesia practice but also in emergency medicine and intensive care settings, Hagberg and Benumof's Airway Management ensures that practitioners worldwide are familiar and proficient with the most recent developments in equipment and scientific knowledge in this fast-changing area. Covering all aspects of this fundamental practice, the new 5th Edition facilitates the safe performance of airway management for all airway practitioners, regardless of specialty, using a concise, how-to approach, carefully chosen illustrations, and case examples and analysis throughout. The only volume of its kind completely dedicated to airway management, this edition features: Well-illustrated and tightly focused coverage, with anatomical drawings, charts, algorithms, photos, and imaging studies for quick reference-many new to this edition. Key Points in every chapter, as well as up-to-date information on the latest ASA guidelines. Two new chapters covering Combination Techniques and Human Factors in Airway Management; all other chapters have been thoroughly revised to reflect current thinking and practice. A significantly expanded video library, including intubating the COVID-19 patient and new videos on ultrasonography of the airway. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 7th Edition by John F. Butterworth; David C. Mackey; John D. WasnickThe most engagingly written, clinically relevant overview of the practice of anesthesiology Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, Seventh Edition is an essential resource for all anesthesia students and practitioners. Hailed as the best primer on the topic, this trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation. The text is also ideal for coursework, review, or as a clinical refresher. Key features that make it easier to understand complex topics: Rich full-color art work combined with a modern, user-friendly design make information easy to find and remember The perfect distillation of essential information: succinct without sacrificing important details Case discussions promote application of concepts in real-world clinical practice Key Concepts at the beginning of each chapter identify important issues and facts Numerous tables and figures encapsulate important information and facilitate recall Up-to-date discussion of all relevant areas of anesthesiology, including equipment and monitors, pharmacology, pathophysiology, regional anesthesia, pain management, and critical care URLs for societies, guidelines, and practice advisories
Publication Date: 2022-08-10
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia by Hugh C. Hemmings; Talmage D. EganPharmacology and physiology are the foundation of every anesthesia provider's training and clinical competency. Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia: Foundations and Clinical Application, 2nd Edition, delivers the information you need in pharmacology, physiology, and molecular-cellular biology, keeping you current with contemporary training and practice. This thoroughly updated edition is your one-stop, comprehensive overview of physiology, and rational anesthetic drug selection and administration, perfect for study, review, and successful practice. Contains new chapters on Special Populations (anesthetic pharmacology in obesity, geriatrics, and pediatrics), Oral and Non-IV Opioids, Thermoregulation, Physiology and Pharmacology of Obstetric Anesthesia, Chemotherapeutic and Immunosuppresive Drugs, and Surgical Infection and Antimicrobial Drugs. Incorporates entirely new sections on Physics, Anatomy, and Imaging. Includes new information on consciousness and cognition, pharmacodynamics, the immune system, and anti-inflammatory drugs. Features user-friendly tables, figures, and algorithms (including 100 new illustrations), all presented in full color and designed to help explain complex concepts. Helps you understand the molecular mechanism of drug actions and identify key drug interactions that may complicate anesthesia with dedicated sections on these areas. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Publication Date: 2018-11-27
Preoperative Assessment and Management by BobbieJean SweitzerThis latest edition of Preoperative Assessment and Management offers up-to-date, concise, and comprehensive information for anyone who performs preoperative assessments on patients. With a practical, no-nonsense writing style, it provides fast, efficient answers on evaluating patients with neurological, cardiac, renal, endocrine, metabolic, hematologic, musculoskeletal, and other disorders; administering medications; and more. New chapters address the evaluation of acutely ill, obese, geriatric, and sleep apnea patients, as well as business logistics--billing, staffing, remote assessment, and more. Ebook now features ultrasound clips, highlighting the emerging diagnostic use of this technology in preoperative assessments. Bulleted format and numerous tables enable you to find information--and perform evaluations--quickly and efficiently. Ideal for anesthesiologists, residents in anesthesiology, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, hospitalists, and surgeons. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Publication Date: 2018-06-20
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease by Roberta L. Hines (Editor); Stephanie B. Jones (Editor)A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2021-10-09
Yao and Artusio's Anesthesiology by Fun-Sun F. Yao (Editor-In-Chief); Hugh C. Hemmings (Editor); Vinod Malhotra (Associate Editor); Jill Fong (Associate Editor)Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Case-based and easy to use, Yao & Artusio's Anesthesiology: Problem-Oriented Patient Management is the bestselling study and review reference preferred by both residents and practicing anesthesiologists. The revised Ninth Edition prepares you for the oral and written boards with more than 60 real-world cases accompanied by questions that conform to the four areas of questioning on the oral boards, reinforcing step-by-step critical thinking about today's surgical anesthesia and patient management. Fully revised throughout, including new coverage of hypertension geriatric anesthesia, enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS), postoperative cognitive dysfunction (POCD) and updated references for further study and clarification. A consistent chapter format includes: presentation of a case; questions on medical disease and differential diagnosis, preoperative planning and preparation, intraoperative management, and postoperative management; and complete answers and discussion of the case. Problem-based approach emphasizes critical thinking, collaborative decision making, and problem-solving skills. Ideal for oral board and continuing education preparation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Publication Date: 2020-04-29
Perioperative Care of the Cancer Patient by Carin A. Hagberg (Editor); Joseph L. Nates (Editor); Berhard P. Riedel (Editor); Vijaya N. R. Gottumukkala (Editor); Donal Buggy (Editor)640 pages Covers current clinical practice and perioperative care guidelines during the entire cancer journey for both adult and pediatric patients. Includes a diverse array of topics on cancer care, such as cancer epidemiology, cancer biology, ethics in cancer care delivery, value proposition in cancer care, opportunities and challenges with research programs in perioperative cancer care, application of big data and computational sciences in cancer medicine and care delivery, and the MD Anderson Cancer Center Moon Shots Program®. Discusses newer cancer therapies and their perioperative implications, functional assessment and prehabilitation, enhanced recovery programs in cancer care, challenges with novel cancer therapies in the care of the critically ill cancer patient, chronic and interventional pain management in patients with cancer, and more. An educational resource and clinical reference for surgeons, anesthesia practitioners, hospitalists, internists, pain physicians, intensivists, basic science researchers, and all clinicians involved in the acute care of surgical patients with cancer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery by Joel A. KaplanPatients with cardiac conditions routinely present for noncardiac surgeries, requiring special protocols for perioperative assessment and management by the anesthesiologist. Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery: A Companion to Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia provides current, easily accessible information in this complex area, ideal for general anesthesiologists and non-cardiac subspecialists. From preoperative assessment through postoperative care, this practical reference covers all perioperative approaches to today's patients with cardiac conditions. Provides guidance on the anesthetic diagnosis and management of the full range of cardiac lesions, helping minimize adverse outcomes and reduce complications for patients with common, complex, or uncommon cardiac conditions. Includes complete coverage of echocardiography and current monitoring techniques needed for thorough perioperative assessment - all from the anesthesiologist's perspective. Discusses safe and effective perioperative anesthetic management of patients presenting with advanced levels of cardiac care such as drug-eluting stents, multiple antiplatelet drugs, ventricular assist devices, multiple drugs for end-stage heart failure, and implanted electrical devices that produce cardiac resynchronization therapy, as well as patients with complicated obstetric problems or other significant cardiovascular issues. Features a concise, easy-to-navigate format and Key Points boxes in each chapter that help you find answers quickly. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essentials of Neurosurgical Anesthesia and Critical Care by Ansgar M. Brambrink (Editor); Jeffrey R. Kirsch (Editor)This comprehensive, evidence-based book is intended to serve as a reference for medical practitioners involved in the perioperative care of neurosurgical patients. Fundamental aspects of neuroanesthesiology and neurocritical care are thoroughly examined across 101 chapters, outlining key elements that are crucial to a care provider's knowledge of the practice. These elements include specific diagnostic procedures and treatment options, concepts and applicable details of the available neurosurgical interventions and techniques, and mechanisms necessary to provide top of the line care for patients. Each chapter features definitive and distinct areas of this multi-specialty discipline, and is designed to guide the reader from problem to solution in situations that can arise in the clinical setting. Essentials of Neurosurgical Anesthesia & Critical Care, 2nd edition is a problem-oriented approach textbook that will aid a wide variety of readers in handling day-to-day issues and developments relevant to the perioperative care of neurosurgical patients.
Obstetric Anesthesiology by Tauqeer Husain (Editor); Roshan Fernando (Editor); Scott Segal (Editor)The complex healthcare needs of pregnant patients, where care is tailored to not one but two patients, pose specific challenges to anesthesiologists. This book provides concise, case-based discussion on the clinical scenarios and challenges faced in the provision of anesthesia and pain relief for expectant mothers. In the style of problem-based learning, each case is presented as a short scenario, followed by discussion of the causes, risk factors, management and controversies involved. The textbook features a wide range of cases, from common clinical scenarios that are experienced in day-to-day practice to the rare but significant pathologies less familiar to most clinicians. With a global base of contributors, the book is relevant to practice across the world. The concise format supports both trainee anesthesiologists in their initial experiences of obstetrics and exam preparation, and experienced clinicians in need of a reliable, quick-reference text.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia by Ehab Farag; Loran Mounir-Soliman318 pages Covers the full range of key regional anesthesia topics including anatomy, local anesthetic pharmacology, traditional landmark-based and ultrasound-guided blocks, pediatric regional anesthesia, and chronic pain procedures. Features step-by-step instruction highlighted by superb artwork, new anatomical drawings, and clinical photographs-now entirely in full color. Includes access to a video library that includes numerous new videos covering every block described in the atlas, a new introductory video on daily clinical practice procedures, and enhanced voiceover on all videos. Contains an all-new section on obstetric regional anesthesia, plus new coverage of pic block, serratus anterior block, erector spinae block, stellate ganglion block, rectus sheath catheter block, and pediatric pudendal nerve block, with significant updates to pharmacology sections. Presents a wide variety of images to help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia: cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT, and MRI scans. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition by Admir HadzicThe complete, authoritative, and practical guide to ultrasound-guided nerve blocks - updated to reflect the most current NYSORA initiatives INCLUDES THREE ATLASES Hadzic's is the most comprehensive color guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Color drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke's Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book's content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia's (NYSORA) standards of practice. Featuring sections that progress from the foundations of regional anesthesia to the clinical applications of nerve blocks, Hadzic's includes tips and insider perspective from the leadership of NYSORA and its academic affiliates. The book also includes three separate atlases, including a new atlas of musculoskeletal ultrasound, as well as surface anatomy, and ultrasound-guided anatomy. *A real-world emphasis on clinical utility serves as the underpinning of chapter content and drives the book's in-depth explanations of techniques and procedures *Outstanding organization begins with the foundations of peripheral nerve blocks (e.g., regional anesthesia, equipment, and monitoring and documentation) and then reviews clinical applications for both traditional procedures and ultrasound-guided procedures *Three atlases: musculoskeletal ultrasound, surface anatomy, ultrasound-guided anatomy
Publication Date: 2021-12-14
The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Pain Management by Gary Brenner (Editor); James P. Rathmell (Editor)Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Offering expert guidance from seasoned clinicians at Massachusetts General Hospital, this bestselling handbook provides accurate, clinically essential information in a portable, quick-reference format. Broad-based, multidisciplinary coverage draws from the disciplines of anesthesiology, neurology, behavioral medicine, nursing, psychiatry, and physical therapy to provide practical, evidence-based information for sound therapeutic choices. Now in full color for the first time, The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Pain Management, Fourth Edition, contains numerous new chapters, new illustrations, and other features that keep you up to date with today's latest approaches to pain management. Contains an extensive new section on interventional approaches to pain management, as well as new chapters on radiotherapy and radiopharmaceuticals for cancer pain and ethical considerations in pain medicine. Features new chapters on discography, epidural steroid injections; intrathecal drug delivery; peripheral nerve blocks; and sympathetic blockade. Includes handy appendices that provide useful medication information, basic science coverage relevant to clinical strategies, and numerous tables and chapter-opening outlines for quick reference. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
A Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia by Craig Sims (Editor); Dana Weber (Editor); Chris Johnson (Editor)The second edition of the successful book "Your Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia" offers a practical approach to pediatric anesthesia with a concise account of the topic in a reader-friendly format. The book begins with an overview of pediatric anesthesia then continues with chapters related to different pediatric surgeries and the relevant anesthetic issues, including a chapter of emergency scenarios in pediatric anesthesia. The final section has chapters containing past exam questions in pediatric anesthesia, a set of clinical scenarios written in an exam question and answer format, and a glossary of syndromes and conditions with brief, important information and practical recommendations. The book also includes an accurate and comprehensive index which helps readers guide themselves through the book. Written in a consistent, exam-focused, non-academic writing style, chapters provide a clear explanation of each topic with a review of management options, discussing advantages and disadvantages, and concluding with a suggested practical approach in each case. It contains the syllabus for the College exams, but is also full of practical techniques and discussion for trainees during their pediatric rotation. It is relevant and useful for anesthetists who have completed their exams and are now caring for children in their practice. A Guide to Pediatric Anesthesia covers the important topics at a level suitable for trainees, occasional pediatric anesthetists and anesthetic assistants.
Publication Date: 2019-08-27
Litman's Basics of Pediatric Anesthesia by Ronald S. Litman (Editor); Aditee Ambardekar (Editor)Written in clear, concise language for superb readability, Litman's Basics of Pediatric Anesthesia, 3rd Edition, provides a solid foundation of essential knowledge in this complex field. It covers everything from general pediatric physiology and pharmacology principles through important pediatric diseases; preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative care; anesthesia for a full range of specific surgical procedures; pain management; and critical care. An excellent resource for learners of pediatric anesthesia, this tightly focused, user-friendly handbook is a well-regarded resource that has been used to train pediatric residents throughout the world. Covers new topics such as the current research on neurotoxicity and health care disparities in pediatric anesthesia and pain. Contains new "Deep Dive" boxes with more detailed information on key topics throughout the book. Features a helpful introductory chapter on congenital heart disease. Includes carefully chosen seminal articles from the pediatric anesthesia literature. Highlights key concepts with photographs, diagrams, and radiographic images in print, as well as videos. Ideal for rotations in pediatric anesthesia, board certification or recertification review in pediatric anesthesia, and as a reference for everyday clinical practice. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.